We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here for one night due to visiting family. Stayed here when it use to be Rudiyard Hotel. Arrived 5.45pm you have to check in in the pub area. It was very busy with people having the carvery. Staff were friendly and efficient. Room was large and clean overlooking the front of the hotel. Family room 104. Main road is the A6 into Manchester but windows are double glazed so noise was miminal. We ate out that night. It was quite noisy in the morning early risers and creaky stairs!!! breakfast was good contiental included which was ample for us. Car parking free. For what we paid £39 for one night was excellent value

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrem2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    67
    39
    16
    8
See reviews for
39
67
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Have just had a short stay in Stockport and stayed at this hotel basically because of the 'very' cheap price I managed to get. Not expecting too much(based on the price), not only was I pleasantly surprised but it soon became apparent what a lovely place this is. The next time I'm staying in the area I won't hesssitate to stop here.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful the accommodation is very clean and comfortable and to add to the whole experience it's a 'Toby Carvery' establishment as well. The food is excellant and at very low cost, at the time £5.99 for the 'carvery roast'..............delicious !!!!
The same applies to the breakfast, either 'help yourself continental' or £3.99 for 'help yourself full english'.
I certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Stockport area.
Thank you 'Toby'.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Having stayed in inn keepers lodges across the uk we decided to stay at this hotel over new year. This time we booked 4 nights for a total cost of £100 which included a continental breakfast. Inn keepers lodges offer very good value for money hence us returning several times. The hotel Is ideally located for buses and trains into Manchester. We had a family room this time which was a lot bigger than previous rooms we have stayed in. Rooms are serviced everyday and cleaning staff are really friendly. They even left us clean towels and condiments outside the room the days we decided to have a lie in!! Only downsides are the stairs have a bit if a damp smell and some staff in the Toby carvery were less than helpful. We were told by one member of staff that they were too busy to deal with our query and we would have to wait. It did feel on occasions that we were an inconvenience to them. Overall if you are looking for a budget hotel with good access into Manchester this is a good hotel to stay at but be prepared to be left to your own devises if you have any issues or queries with your room.

Room Tip: Ask for room 104 or any family room. no extra charge and they have large bay windows and nice big ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny1981_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Lets get it said, hotel is noisy due to old stair cases, fire doors which make a noise when closing and people coming home late from local pubs and clubs. However this is on the weekend. I have stayed here on business and pleasure . During the week it is quiet. If you're looking for a quiet weekend hotel, then expect to pay more this is a small hotel above a restaurant/pub with many pubs in the local area. I will add the rooms are clean, very clean and cones at a respectable price of 49.00 British pounds per night on the weekend including a wholesome breakfast. Staff have always been friendly and area is safe with good clientele. I will stay again. I cannot give it a higher rating due to my extensive travels I had to make a fair classification based on my overall experiences.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Globaltraveller9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a little tired but clean and comfortable and we enjoyed a quiet night's sleep. The continental breakfast included in the price of our stay was perfectly adequate and the hot breakfast at extra cost was good. It was good to have a modern tv in the room and check out at midday suited us. We will return as the hotel is geographically well placed for us, it offers good value and is clean.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are up steep winding stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maenads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for one night recently accommodation was well acceptable for the price, a good nights sleep!
Staff helpful and the food at the cavery was good value.
Only negative comment is that my room was on the second floor no lift and you had to climb narrow windy staircase, which may be difficult for elderly people

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is fairly priced for the location.

The room was clean although were looking a little tired.

Would definately stay again.

The rooms are above the Toby Carvery which offers a very competitive meal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilDOxford_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockport
0.3 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#10 of 15 in Stockport
78 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
2.5 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
959 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#71 of 118 in Manchester
808 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chancellors Hotel
Chancellors Hotel
#64 of 118 in Manchester
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
Address: 271 Wellington Road North | Heaton Chapel, Stockport SK4 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heaton Chapel lodge offers quality budget accommodation right on the doorstep of Stockport and Manchester. It's a good base for visits to Manchester Conference Centre, or if you simply want to make the most of this vibrant part of the country. There's so much to do in the area, you'll be spoilt for choice. Stockport is blessed with some real hidden gems, including the stunning medieval Bramall Hall, the beautifully preserved tunnels of the Stockport air-raid shelters and the intriguing Hat Museum. Manchester needs little introduction, as it's famous for its prolific music scene, buzzing nightlife, world class shopping and two celebrated football teams. Further afield you can visit Cheadle, the scenic Cheshire Plain and the sweeping hills of the Peak District. All of these attractions are within striking distance, but you'll find great food just next door at Toby Carvery. So if you're a fan of freshly roasted joints and seasonal vegetables, you're in for a treat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper`s Lodge Stockport Hotel Stockport
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing