We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Value For Money”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is fairly priced for the location.

The room was clean although were looking a little tired.

Would definately stay again.

The rooms are above the Toby Carvery which offers a very competitive meal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilDOxford_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    64
    37
    15
    7
See reviews for
38
64
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Visited for two nights to meet with friends. Booked single room, at cheap price. No problems with booking/check in etc. All staff friendly and helpful throughout. Room and carpet very clean. Comfortable bed and quiet sleep. Plentiful continental breakfast with cooked breakfast at additional cost if required. Also has restaurant. Easy for rail and bus links to Manchester and surrounding area, basic shops nearby. Will definitely use on future visits.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

stayed here no smoking rooms have to admit i had a crafty one in the toilet but got grassed by the cleaner for that,the staff are very helpful.on the bad side the wifi didnt work so no internet.oh and i couldnt swing a cat in my room

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed here for two nights on the 12th and 13th September 2012. Check-in is at the main bar of the Toby Inn and I stayed on the second floor. Room was O.K and generally clean although the hotel had a slightly run down appearance overall. I had my evening meal at the carvery in the Toby and at £5.95 it was good value. However it also attracted a lot of local's of the chav kind for cheap meals. The cooked breakfast was very good.

The walls in the rooms are paper thin and on my second night I was woken at 1.30am by the next door occupant who had been locked out of the room by his wife / girlfriend and was banging loudly on the door for around 10 minutes at which point my patience reached breaking point and I shouted for him to stop but was totally ignored and he continued to bang on the door for the next 10 minutes before he gained entry. He and his partner then talked loudly for the rest of the night and were still going strong at 7am when I gave up any pretense of getting any sleep.

I would have liked to have awarded this hotel more stars but my stay was ruined by this noisy couple in the next room. Walls are to thin and needs some kind of sound proofing.

Room Tip: Bring some ear plugs or pay a bit more to avoid sharing a hotel with rude selfish people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newleaf63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed overnight at the inn keepers lodge the price included breakfast and we were delighted with the chioce of breakfast - the room was spotless and the staff were very polite and attentive
if in the area we would most definately stay again !

Room Tip: no lifts so take less luggage !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley. Essex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in a twin room. price is low for the area and it's when you go to your room you find out why. The main bedroom looks fine as you first enter but after a few moments you start to notice things that are in need of a lot of TLC ie: a lot of dusting and the curtains were made by the Bodg-it curtain company. the electric kettle had to be held down on its adaptor to get it to work. the bedside light was fed by a wire from a switched spur but not as you would expect, securely, it was just dangling from this spur which was not securely fitted to the wall.
The beds were not very comfortable (twin room) both my wife and I did not get much sleep due to this.
The bathroom was really in need of Lots and Lots of TLC but the toilet was clean (nuff said).
It's ok for a budget stay, we will be visiting stockport about 4 times a year (Family) but we will not be staying at the Innkeeper's Lodge. The continental breakfast was very good RG (Essex)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for the Stone Roses concert over the weekend, thought it might be an issue with travel in and out of city centre and to Heaton Park but with the friendly advice given by the staff was made easy. The rooms clean and tidy booked two twin rooms excellent value for money continental breakfast included but for the extra couple of quid the full English was good with a 3 hour journey home set you up. Would recommend VFM!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockport hotels
0.3 mi away
Trivelles Mayfair
Trivelles Mayfair
#13 of 15 in Stockport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alma Lodge Hotel
Alma Lodge Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
2.3 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel
Address: 271 Wellington Road North | Heaton Chapel, Stockport SK4 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heaton Chapel lodge offers quality budget accommodation right on the doorstep of Stockport and Manchester. It's a good base for visits to Manchester Conference Centre, or if you simply want to make the most of this vibrant part of the country. There's so much to do in the area, you'll be spoilt for choice. Stockport is blessed with some real hidden gems, including the stunning medieval Bramall Hall, the beautifully preserved tunnels of the Stockport air-raid shelters and the intriguing Hat Museum. Manchester needs little introduction, as it's famous for its prolific music scene, buzzing nightlife, world class shopping and two celebrated football teams. Further afield you can visit Cheadle, the scenic Cheshire Plain and the sweeping hills of the Peak District. All of these attractions are within striking distance, but you'll find great food just next door at Toby Carvery. So if you're a fan of freshly roasted joints and seasonal vegetables, you're in for a treat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper`s Lodge Stockport Hotel Stockport
Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing