We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stockport

“Left feeling dissapointed”
Review of Berretto Lounge

Berretto Lounge
Ranked #8 of 55 Quick Bites in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Description: Our Lounge is a home from home, offering delicious food and drinks, all day, on your doorstep. We exist to bring people together and our unique atmosphere changes hour by hour with each new wave of customers. We are proud of our Lounge and its community and our aim is simple: every customer leaves happy.
Restaurant details
Description: Our Lounge is a home from home, offering delicious food and drinks, all day, on your doorstep. We exist to bring people together and our unique atmosphere changes hour by hour with each new wave of customers. We are proud of our Lounge and its community and our aim is simple: every customer leaves happy.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here for lunch with some work friends.

Tables were dirty and sticky

Soup was tasteless and very watery and the burger was dry and overcooked

It seemed like the staff did not want to be there and if we asked for anything it looked like it was a lot of effort, maybe these people should not be front of house with their attitudes.

Wont be recommending or returning

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank agleabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrettoL1, Owner at Berretto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take all feedback back seriously as it all helps us improve and become a better lounge. I am so sorry to hear you did not have the best visit to our lounge, this is disappointing as we have a motto which is 'every customer leaves happy' and is upsetting when we find out they haven't.

We try to make sure that we check back with all our guest while they are eating to make sure that they are enjoying their meal and if not we can do something to improve it for them, unfortunately it sounds like you did not receive this.

If you could please email over some more information about your visit including the time and date i would like to look into the issues further our email is berretto@thelounges.co.uk

Many Thanks
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoy coming here for drinks and catch ups with friends as the staff are friendly and the place is cosy with lovely decor and sofas, however my last visit I decided to order soup of the day which was roasted red pepper and my friend ordered the chicken and chorizo Sandwhich which he asked for no peppers but they said they couldn’t as the filling is pre mixed when prepped in the morning (fair enough) when the food arrived he opened the Sandwhich to take the peppers off and was faced with one single piece of chicken small than my lil finger and around 5 tiny bites of chorizo on the whole Sandwhich. I couldn’t eat the soup as it just tasted like a warm liquid bowl of salt and the ciabatta was warm and soggy clearly microwaved rather than toasted or oven baked. The chips were nice tho and staff lovely along with drinks. Food just a huge let down such a shame as I really like this place :(

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank NFletch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrettoL1, Owner at Berretto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We do take all feedback on board, in order to be the best Lounge that we can be. I am sorry for the experience you had recently, as you mentioned you have been in previously, therefore you know this is not our usual standard. Our aim is to check back on every table to ensure everything is satisfactory - and if not - fix any issue as soon as possible. I do hope you give us another chance and next time you are in if anything like this happens again, please make a member of staff aware so that we can rectify the situation. We want every customer to leave happy. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many thanks,
Naomi and Team Berretto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Average food, long wait time coupled with rude & disinterested staff, it's a shame because this place could be really good. Wouldn't recommend

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blueigloo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrettoL1, Owner at Berretto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your visit to Berretto. If you could please email over some more information over about your visit our email address is berretto@thelounges.co.uk as i would like to look into this matter further.

Many Thanks
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

This is a lovely restaurant right in the middle of Stockport close to the cinema. It is ideal if you want a meal or a snack before or after a film or if you are just out shopping and want to grab a bite to eat or drink. The menu is very varied and the prices are very reasonable and the service is excellent.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Babsstockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrettoL1, Owner at Berretto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Thank you for taking to leave a review. What a lovely one at that! Great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our lounge. Hope to see you again soon

Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Been to this restaurant/bar a couple of times now, the atmosphere is pleasant not too busy, can normally get a seat straight away. Drinks are reasonably priced. Haven't ate here yet but plan on going for brunch soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ableson95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerrettoL1, Owner at Berretto Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Thanks for the review. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to seeing you again soon for brunch.

Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berretto Lounge also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Berretto Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing