We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy place to stay for Manchester.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prestwich
Certificate of Excellence
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Easy place to stay for Manchester.”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We enjoyed our one night here. It was ideally located for the tram into the city centre which took about 15 minutes. Clean and tidy and nice staff, would visit again and recommend. This premier inn has a TGI Fridays attached which was a bit unusual and the security men could have been a bit more welcoming when we returned on Saturday night, bearing in mind we were three adults and two 11 year old girls! The main road is near but we were not troubled by road noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonJClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    195
    54
    7
    6
See reviews for
196
161
46
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

I Stayed last weekend and it was just lovely, the staff were fab and so friendly couldn't have done more for us. The room was immaculate and so comfy. Although the hotel doesn't have air con the room was lovely and cool. Overall a great stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam-j2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Family friendly hotel, staff cannot do enough to be helpful
(Patricia, you in particular :-) )

Rooms are clean, comfortable, and welcoming.

Phenomenal breakfast, great way to start a day.

Location a bit out of the way if you don't drive, but that can't be helped.

Overall, we've enjoyed our stay here from check in to check out.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nhfgyug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night when my kitchen ceiling caved in at my house just up the road from the Premier Inn. We booked online and were in our room about an hour later. The desk staff were friendly and sympathetic, the room was of a good standard with a comfy bed and the motorway traffic was not particularly audible from our room. Our stay was only meant to serve a purpose but was actually rather enjoyable!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianneturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great value hotel - with great menu for dinner at the local TGI Fridays next door. Rooms were clean & warm. The Good Night Guatantee means you are guaranteed a good night's sleep or your money back. But give the breakfast a miss - service was awful & food only marginally better !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryjoburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Breakfast dose not fit normal Premier Inn standards that I have had a other Premier Inn sites with other breakfast suppliers. Hotel accomodation good as normal and goof value wifi costs if you buy extra

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Booked hotel in person. Then changed booking as booked online and got it 10pound cheaper as we were not going to cancel the booking. On arrival at reception we were made to wait whilst the receptionist discussed in great detail with the restaurant next door bow many rooms were booked today 39 left to sell on that Sunday. . Then went through the number of rooms booked for the week then the following week all the way up to a big booking on the 17th May. Whilst we patiently listened in amazement and no acknowledgement of our presence or another guest also waiting to check in. The non smiling receptionist eventually completed the phone call and dealt with our check in. She struggled with checking us in so we agreed to sign in after we had put our bags in the room. Another member of staff went in and out of the reception area several times and also no acknowledgement or a smile. I know it's a budget hotel but saving on smiles did look at the brochure in the room and everybody in that smiles but nobody who actually works in this hotel smiles. Room basic you get what you pay for beds were nice nice thought about different firmness of pillows. Promotional literature great but the reality of the hotel does not live up to the brochure or tv ads. Room clean . Bathroom every time I went in there I was 'reminded this is a budget hotel
.no soap in the dispenser in the shower we only discovered this in the morning which meant we were not walking to reception in a towel dripping with water the rest of the family were in in night clothes and we did not think it appropriate to let somebody in to sort the problem. I thought hotels had checklists to ensure this did not happen. On departure we were asked if our stay was okay I said the room lacked soap for the shower. We left the hotel with the unveiling staff . Never been in a hotel were all staff had an aversion to smiling maybe head office needs to spend some time here on teaching smiling and customer service first time we have used a premier inn and last

Room Tip: It's a budget hotel and don't expect anything more. Check soap dispensers and toilet paper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwich
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
1.4 mi away
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
#85 of 116 in Manchester
299 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Address: Bury New Road, Prestwich, Bury M25 3TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Prestwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prestwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free on-site parking and easy motorway access, this Premier Inn hotel is near Prestwich Metrolink Station, offering a regular service to Manchester city centre. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) is next to the Prestwich T.G.I Friday's restaurant, serving American-style cuisine in a vibrant environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester Prestwich Premier Hotel Prestwich
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing