We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prestwich
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed ”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

A few of us stayed for the night at the beginning of the month. When we arrived there was ample parking for all of us. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable and clean. In the evening 6 of us went next door to the Tgi's. The meal was lovely and to say they were very busy we didn't have a long wait. We stayed in there for the evening, girls on cocktails and men on beer. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. The next morning we didn't eat the breakfast, as I didn't feel that hungry and £8.25 is a lot when you just want scrambled egg. Anyway would Def go back and yes I would recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    201
    55
    7
    6
See reviews for
204
166
46
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Having stayed in a large number of Premier Inns I was impressed with the sleep quality and quiet atmosphere here given how close it is to a main road and motorway.

The staff were very good and friendly, but I must say that the breakfast served in the TGI FRidays restaurant in the morning is the worst I have ever experienced in any hotel. The eggs looked awful and yokes were overly runny and watery. The sausages looked like they were only cooked on one side, the single hash brown I was given was cold and chewy and the small spoonful of beans did nothing to help the presentation of the plate.

The waiter was very good however and didn't even blink when I asked for cold milk from the kitchen.

One more thing premier Inn, now that you've introduced Hash Browns, how about adding Potato scones?

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room facing away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

First time at this Premier Inn, good location, plenty of free parking and a warm welcome. Had a very good nights sleep, room was quiet and bed very comfortable, good shower and well maintained bathroom. Would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverfox468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The staff - particularly on reception - were friendly, helpful and really warm. Although this is a very busy hotel, they made all of our family party feel personally welcomed.

We didn't eat in the TGIF bar adjoining the hotel, but it seemed to be very popular and trendy when we dropped in for a drink.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank G and B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Good parking, friendly greeting at reception, room always meets an excellent standard. Everything clean and fresh. I have never had to ask for anything as room is always well prepared. Lift has on occasions been out of order but staff offered to carry my luggage and I was given the option of a room on ground floor. No noise during night. Felt safe and secure on my own there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

A splendid reception experience. The room was warm and welcoming; all lights worked, the taps and waste all worked; there were spare pillows too. It was a pity the lift was not working as we had lots of luggage and were on the top floor. There were also two armchairs - this is important when there are two perons in a room!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

With a family wedding to attend I set about booking the four rooms I required and did this at the Premier Inn for a very reasonable price.

On arrival we were great by a lovely lady on reception we knew we were earlier than check in but enquired if maybe a room would be available as the wedding was at 2pm. Nothing was too much trouble and a room was found to enable everyone to bring there bags in.

Our stay as a group of 11 was excellent really spacious clean rooms to the premier inn standards. What I must compliment is every member of staff in this inn was outstanding from a hello to the service above.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tabs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwich
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
3.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
#86 of 116 in Manchester
308 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
195 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Address: Bury New Road, Prestwich, Bury M25 3TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Prestwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prestwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free on-site parking and easy motorway access, this Premier Inn hotel is near Prestwich Metrolink Station, offering a regular service to Manchester city centre. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) is next to the Prestwich T.G.I Friday's restaurant, serving American-style cuisine in a vibrant environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester Prestwich Premier Hotel Prestwich
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing