We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$46
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westlynne Hotel/Apartments(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$80
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge Bury(Bury)(Great Value!)
$40
Travelodge
View Deal
$68
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
375
224
60
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
224
60
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridaystrafford centreroad noisemain roadcosta coffeeclean roomsvisiting familyplenty of parkingcomfortable bedbudget hotelfamily roomgood nights sleepexcellent stayconvenient locationgreat value for moneypetrol stationpleasant staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 677 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

this hotel,s is in good location .the staff are very helpful and friendly .the staff are a credit to this hotel.was very impressed with customer service.didnt eat here so cant really comment ,although food did look good tgi fridays

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haze50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

this hotel is nice and comfortable and easily accessed just off the motorway network. noise from the main road is minimal and the tgi fridays next door is great. all staff are friendly and helpful. if you are going to manchester worth stopping here

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WATO1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Myself and the team are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your great stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed for a family reunion at a local restaurant - travelled from Oz - not the best Premier Inn we've stayed in ...comfortable & clean , friendly receptionist did love the warming towel rails in the bathroom!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

we booked one of the family rooms at the premier inn (room 26) there was myself my wife and 2 kids aged 6 and 2, we were visiting family in manchester, and it was a great hotel with lovely friendly staff, the location was great, you can see it just as you leave the motorway, and plenty of parking.
but what i like most about premier inn's is the comfortbale beds and nice size rooms, we all had a great nights sleep, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and we even treated ourselves to breakfast at the adjoining TGI fridays restaraunt, which was really nice, its an all you can eat breakfast, so there was something for everyone, it would have been perfect if it was not for my 2 year old little boy wanting to get out of the high chair, and roam about, he started getting upset, which we dont normally let bother us but, then when a young couple came in and sat ont he table next to us and made a comment of "thats all you need first thing in the morning" it did wind my wife up. Its a family hotel and you should expect children at the breakfast areas in the morning, they obviously had a hangover and no children of their own, and they were moved to another table.
apart from that we had another great stay at premier inn, and we be going back again when we visit family next time

Room Tip: room 26 was very quiet when we were there,
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Myself and the team would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially pleased our beds lived upto their promise.
I'm glad the guests in breakfast didn't spoil your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a family room at Premier Inn, Prestwich at the begining of May, 2013, and when we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised.

The hotel is very clean and the staff, as always, are very friendly. There is also plenty of safe, secure car parking.

The hotel is located immediately off the M60 motorway, which makes it very easy to find. There is a petrol station, Subway, Tesco and TGI Friday in immediate vicinity to the hotel, also the Metrolink station is a 5 minute walk from here too.

Prestwich is a nice little village 4 or 5 miles away from the city centre, there are numerous pubs, shops and restaurants / takeaways in the area.

Overall, I would definitely recommend a stay in this hotel, if visiting manchester- although in general, all of the Premier Inn's are excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGaz1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Myself and the team would like to thank you for taking the team to leave your feedback concerning your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews