We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prestwich
Certificate of Excellence
Workington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, great location!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a family room at Premier Inn, Prestwich at the begining of May, 2013, and when we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised.

The hotel is very clean and the staff, as always, are very friendly. There is also plenty of safe, secure car parking.

The hotel is located immediately off the M60 motorway, which makes it very easy to find. There is a petrol station, Subway, Tesco and TGI Friday in immediate vicinity to the hotel, also the Metrolink station is a 5 minute walk from here too.

Prestwich is a nice little village 4 or 5 miles away from the city centre, there are numerous pubs, shops and restaurants / takeaways in the area.

Overall, I would definitely recommend a stay in this hotel, if visiting manchester- although in general, all of the Premier Inn's are excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGaz1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Myself and the team would like to thank you for taking the team to leave your feedback concerning your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    201
    55
    7
    6
See reviews for
204
166
46
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Arrived at the hotel around 23:00 on Friday 10th May.

Reception was friendly and checking in was quick and easy.
Every time i entered i was greated with a warm welcome and when i exited i was told to have a nice day.

Once we walked down the hall to our room (20) we setteled in quickly as the room was spacious andf clean.

My only real grumble is the mattres is a tad hard/lumpy which led to a lot of tossing and turning in the night, so it's not the best nights sleep but if your tired you'll get your head down.

That being said great value for money and for 2 nights you'll servive but maybe it's time Premier Inn look into a new suplier as this is a common theme.

The bathroom was tidy and the shower powerful, the hot water gets HOT!

With this being said i would stay here again and its a perfect location as it has a Tesco's next door and T.G.I's attached (they serve breakfast in their).

Their is also a McDonalds 2 round-a-bouts away.

It also has quick access to the M60 and is a short drive to the city centre.

Room Tip: We had a room 20 which was a family sized room on the ground floor and it was perfect for me and my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn on a recommendation by a friend - and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is just off the motorway and right neat a TGI Friday's (if you like that sort of thing) and a Tesco with a Costa Coffe in it.

The room was functional and big enough for us to move around without banging into each other. There was plenty of hanging space for clothes, a TV, and a chaise long by the window which was comfortable. The bath and shower were all in one, which was fine although it annoys me the fan always goes on with the light switch (why can't I choose whether to have the fan on or not?).

Another down side to this hotel - and I assume other Premier Inns - is that you only get 30 minutes free wi-fi. I object to paying for wi-fi so take my own just in case.

The big plus for this hotel would be the beds - very comfortable indeed and fresh, new looking linen and no tatty blankets or throws on top. Extra pillows were provided if you wanted them,and the room we were in was relatively quiet given the proximity to the motorway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Prestwich Premier Inn lives up to its promise of guaranteed sleep quality. It was clean comfortable and quiet and thats all I needed. I treated myself to the breakfast one morning and it was a feast but its good to have the option not too have it as I didn't want to weigh 10kilos heavier by the end of my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013



Good quality comfy & clean rooms & helpful staff. The discount for prepaying breakfast online made it exceptionally good value especially as the kids ate free of charge.
Would recommend for a family stay.





.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

As always the staff at Premier Inn are a large part of why it's a good experience. There's nothing difficult about being pleasant and polite but so many other businesses fail to have staff who manage it.

The room was clean and the hotel was not quite as isolated as I'd expected - meaning I didn't have to eat in the adjoining TGIs - with all of their 'fun'. Instead I walked for about ten minutes and had a really good curry at the Bombay restaurant.

Minor gripe - I did mention when leaving that neither of the bedside lights worked - suggesting nobody was checking them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPHcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent hotel , the staff where exeptionally friendly and helpful.The breakfast at TGI next door was great value for money with loads of choice and really good quality , cooked to perfection. We had two kids with us and they ate free so we only paid about 16pound for 4 full english breakfast and unlimited continental . Cant fault this hotel or the tgi attached to it will definately stay here again if in manchester.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwich
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
3.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
#86 of 116 in Manchester
308 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
195 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Address: Bury New Road, Prestwich, Bury M25 3TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Prestwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prestwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free on-site parking and easy motorway access, this Premier Inn hotel is near Prestwich Metrolink Station, offering a regular service to Manchester city centre. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) is next to the Prestwich T.G.I Friday's restaurant, serving American-style cuisine in a vibrant environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester Prestwich Premier Hotel Prestwich
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing