We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prestwich
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Well placed hotel just off the motorway. A nice clean and tidy room. Reception staff very friendly. Next door to a TGI Friday and across the road from a large Tesco.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanAndKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    192
    53
    6
    5
See reviews for
192
159
45
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

I spent two nights here whilst on a chocolate course at Slattery's a mile up the road in Whitefield (also highly recommended). I arrived late and the lady on reception made me so welcome. The room was quiet, just the right temperature (so many are far too hot) and spotlessly clean. Breakfast on both mornings was excellent (cooked to order rather than buffet is such a good option) and all staff at all times so friendly. I was staying on my own and, as a woman, can sometimes find eating alone a little uncomfortable but the staff did everything they could to put me at my ease. I would defintiely recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I spent a night in the Premier Inn Prestwich while visiting friends.

The room cost £58 for a Friday night which was simple to book and good value for money. The hotel is well located by the motor way with a restaurants and shops within walking distance.

The only issues we had were the corridor by our room smelt like a toilet and when we came back at night we could smell someone had been smoking drugs. Also when we arrived the room smelt liek someone had been smoking and the room had not been aired.

Apart from that it was the usual service from Premier Inn good value and a comfy bed. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alextucker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

An excellent base for visiting family and friends in the North West( Oldham, Rochdale, Bacup) Right next to motorway junction 17 of the M62 and easy access to M60.
Very clean room to sleep 2 adults and a child on separate made-up bed. (NOT a sofa bed)
Towels changed/room cleaned/replenished coffee & tea daily.
Heating v efficient.
Adjacent to a large Tesco (with cafe) and a TGI Friday.

£120 for 3 nights-excellent value-will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueVOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzer570
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times both for business trips and leisure trips. It is in a very good location near a TGI Fridays, Tesco's and the M60 but you will not be disturbed by any noise from them. The tram is only a few minutes walk away where you can get links to a lot of the manchester area.
Prestwich itself is quite a small shopping area but has recently undergone some modernisation and now has some nice cafe bars and retaurants along with traditional pubs. Just one stop away on the tram is Heaton park which is a great place to visit especially if you have kids as they can run free and visit the petting zoo.
I have always found the staff very friendly and helpful, I always feel very welcomed by them. I would always stay there in preference to city centre hotels due to the free parking and good transport links.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank switzer570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable, ideal location will defo go again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3nicholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provincial england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

I like Premier Inns.
Their staff have always been friendlier and better trained than elsewhere in budget hotels.
But in the last few months their service seems to be going steadily down the pan.
Somebody needs to get a grip.
Waiting 20 minutes for bacon and eggs is ludicrous - and then being told to get up earlier if I wanted to be served is just offensive.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank wilko123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of and service in a relaxed and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Customer Service Team at our Head Office. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwich
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
6.9 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Address: Bury New Road, Prestwich, Bury M25 3TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Prestwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prestwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free on-site parking and easy motorway access, this Premier Inn hotel is near Prestwich Metrolink Station, offering a regular service to Manchester city centre. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) is next to the Prestwich T.G.I Friday's restaurant, serving American-style cuisine in a vibrant environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester Prestwich Premier Hotel Prestwich
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing