We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steady deterioration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prestwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I like Premier Inns.
Their staff have always been friendlier and better trained than elsewhere in budget hotels.
But in the last few months their service seems to be going steadily down the pan.
Somebody needs to get a grip.
Waiting 20 minutes for bacon and eggs is ludicrous - and then being told to get up earlier if I wanted to be served is just offensive.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank wilko123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of and service in a relaxed and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Customer Service Team at our Head Office. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 669 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

Great location - just off the M60 but a 10 minute walk to the tram into Manchester city centre. Next to a TGI Friday, a stone's throw from a 24-hour Tesco and very near an M&S food store so loads of eating options. Very large, comfortable, clean room and very helpful staff. And bargain internet service at £3 per day or £10 per week!!! And the room was just £29 per night even at the weekend.

Loads of free parking and lovely and quiet so a great night's sleep, especially as there is really good temperature control in the room!

I am looking forward to going back next week! Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa_kennedy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Overall an excellent break over the bank holidays.Trafford Centre within minutes-good value for money especially at the special rate of £29 per nite.we had our breakfast at Trafford Centre and then proceeded for shopping.excellent day overall

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeshwarkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stayed for two nights in December 2011, and was very impressed with the comfort, the cleanliness, and the value for money. The bed and bedding were higher quality than in most top-of-the range hotels, the room was quiet (despite my room being next to the lift) and the price is very reasonable, given the size of the room (four could have slept in it) and that a hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, TV etc are all provided. Good shower and loads of hot water. This chain delivers what its adverts claim, and is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ttravellingfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I stayed 2 nights in December 2011. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and teh room was large and clean. There is a TGI Fridays on site but i diod not use it. The hotel is on J17 of the M60.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stay at the Prestwich Premier Inn every July, the rooms are always of a good standard, conveniently placed, Tesco next door, TGI Fridays attatched where you have breakfast.

And this is where my complaint lies. Upon checking in and arranging breakfasts for the weekend, we were not told that TGI Fridays closes earlier on weekdays, and to be told that food is not available when you thought you had time to spare with two hungry daughters was not a fun situation to be in. Thank heavens for Tesco next door. Was very disappointed with the staffs attitude. May not be staying there next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed in the Premier Inn, Prestwich which is conveniently located for city centre Manchester easy to get to Metrolink and buses to city centre.
24 hour Tesco right next door, good car parking too.
Nice bathrooms with plenty of hot water and good showers.
Clean and basic all needs were met.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katymac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwich
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
Fairways Lodge & Leisure Club
#90 of 121 in Manchester
356 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
224 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel

Address: Bury New Road, Prestwich, Bury M25 3TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Prestwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prestwich
Price Range: $71 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to see the bright lights, but without the noisy nights? Look no further than Premier Inn Hotel Manchester (Prestwich). In a quiet spot just outside the city Centre, in a great location just of the M60 motorway and just 5 minutes’ walk from Prestwich tram station, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Manchester. Explore top-class shops and relax in bustling bars and cafés in Manchester city Centre. Show your support at Old Trafford, the home of Manchester United. After a busy day, unwind in your new, modern rooms and extra-comfy king-size Hypnos bed. Feeling hungry? Full and Continental breakfasts, a hearty evening meal, a light snack or a relaxing drink. At The Kitchen you can enjoy it all at reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchester Prestwich Premier Hotel Prestwich
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing