We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food, amazing service”
Review of Saporito

Saporito
Ranked #23 of 51 Restaurants in Prestwich
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Really good food, amazing service”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Visited here with my family early evening. The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. Food was exceptional. Fairly priced. Will definitely be back soon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WorsleyMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    11
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
432 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“poor”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I suppose this could be said to have old style Italian charm.But service poor an confused..As for food I ordered pizza an to be honest could have got better in super market shame

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We are regular customers in this restaurant and we are always greeting by Angelo who is extremely friendly and warming! The new chefs Tony and Danilo are fantastic and the food is amazing cooked to perfection! We love saporitos love corinne Beth and holly

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corinnestott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthofEngland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Genuine Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Ate here this week- large party of 17. As soon as we came in the owner- an Italian gentleman came over to talk to us and advise us on the wines that we were looking at. Straight away you could tell he knew his stuff and he wanted to help us. Wine was very good- especially a Vermentino. My main course was Penne Ortolana- very good - penne just al dente- sauce rich and full of flavour.
I have been to Italy many times and the food here is as good, or better, than a lot of the restaurants I have been to in Italy.

This is a family old style Italian restaurant where the food is freshly cooked and genuine and the service comes easy to them because they care- if you enjoy proper Italian food this is the place for you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valettaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely authentic Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have eaten at Saporito many times and will continue to do so. A new chef Tony joined recently and did not disappoint. We were a party of four two adults and two children, my husband and I ordered from the menu but with a change to each and they were more than happy to oblige. Our children loved their food and the service was personable, friendly and the staff are attentive when needed, not too much. The owner was present and genuinely pleased to see us. We feel welcome, nurtured and love going.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fizzy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saporito also viewed

Prestwich, Bury
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Prestwich, Bury
Prestwich, Bury
 

Been to Saporito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing