We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Istanbul Grill Prestwich

Istanbul Grill Prestwich
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Prestwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: AUTHENTIC TURKISH CUISINE SERVING ALL DAY LUNCH & DINNER
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

went with 2 friends Tuesday evening. Could not get a table in Croma so decided to try Istanbul. So glad we did. Best meal I have had for a long time. Excellent choice on menu. Very friendly staff and food was delicious. Cant wait to go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shaz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hi there
I am pleased to read your lovely comments, you are welcome anytime. Look forward to see you soon.
Kind Regards
Byrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    179
    63
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice food but no atmosphere at lunchtime”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We came here for the 7 quid special which includes a starter and a main. I had dolma for the starter and lamb kofta. It was nice and filled me up so in that sense it was a good choice. The waiter was attentive and we were served quickly, but then we were the only people in the restaurant at one point. So good food and service but lacking in atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dapper80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am pleased to read your genuine comments, we have improved our day time trade in recent weeks. We are almost full in lunch times now. I am looking forward to see you soon.
Kind Regards
Byrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

food is always yummy, been a few times and always try something new. staff welcoming & friendly. excellent prices and nice atmosphere. looking in my diary of when we can go again!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest
I am really enjoyed reading your lovely comments, without our loyal customers we wouldn't be here.
Lovely comments
Kind Regards
Byrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a fantastic, beautifully clean restaurant with a pleasant ambience serving truly amazing food. The service is second to none - unobtrusive but there when you need it. Although we visited on a very busy Saturday evening, our food was served promptly and efficiently but we never felt rushed. The food was delicious (especially the squid) and incredible value for money. My one minute complaint? I would prefer proper napkins as opposed to paper but I appreciate this is personal preferance and did not detract in any way to our visit! I understand you can have take-out food (with a 20% discount on restaurant prices) but they do not do delivery.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vonnie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hi there
I am really pleased to read your lovely comments, we have noted about your suggestion. Without our valuable customer's suggestions we could not improve our services.
Many thanks
Kind Regards
Byrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
“relaxed ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Restaurant is immaculate, Food is brilliant, service is excellent & prices are good enough not to cook at home.

Keep up the good work.
Alkaptan

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Um S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibi0220, Manager at Istanbul Grill Prestwich, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your lovely comments, I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your visit thoroughly.
Kind Regards
Byrom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul Grill Prestwich also viewed

 

Been to Istanbul Grill Prestwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing