We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, great good, atmosphere is bliss”
Review of The Old Bill

The Old Bill
Ranked #3 of 288 Restaurants in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $129
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The restaurant was established in 1995 when Marco Senior and his son Paolo decided to create an authentic, family run family feel restaurant. The restaurant has built up a reputation as the perfect place for that intimate meal, or social and family occasion in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere situated in the heart of Oldham. This has now been developed further by moving its premises to Greaves st where it now not only boasts THE White Rooms funtion suit but also a custom built music venue in its basement called Letsby Avenue...From srength to strength we grow trying our best to merge a traditional family bistro with a multy facilitated building. we hope you visit and give us your opinion soon...paolo
2 reviews
“Fabulous, great good, atmosphere is bliss”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We come back here over and over. The food is beyond fantastic! Filling, beautiful, tasty authentic! Atmosphere is great and just as good at the new premises. lisa and paulo are fantastic hosts and always ensure a memorable night. Get here and feel the love! You deserve it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KpLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    63
    20
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The "new" premises are much larger than the old but sadly I feel that the food quality is lower than at the old premises.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Grant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“mothers day meal”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went here with a few friends for mother day meal and it was a really fun day we had a lovely meal, I myself had prawn melon starter and followed by chicken zingara it was well tasty, was tempted to have homemade cheesecake but was full and had to leave room for a few beers, paulo and his sister lisa are really good fun and left my number for lisa to come and have a beer with us (if she gets a day off ) ha nice one old bill again

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jetsettersOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Party”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I recently had my leaving party from work in the function room at the Old Bill. There were 25 of us and we all had a fantastic evening and we all thought the food was excellent. I can't thank Paulo, Lisa and the staff enough, they are so friendly and can't do enough to make sure you have an enjoyable evening, so many thanks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful evening out”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Me and my husband went for a meal last friday, we have been going there regularly for almost 10 years now and we love the place. The meal was fantastic as always and the service and atmosphere was amazing. We went downstairs to letsby avenue after our meal and sat and listening to a wonderful singer on the piano and even treated ourselves to a little dance! We always go back to the old bill and it always makes for a great evening out. Thankyou to Paolo and all the staff for always making us welcome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Bill also viewed

Oldham, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 
Oldham, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Old Bill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing