We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy because of Mother's Day but service not good”
Review of Romanos Italian

Romanos Italian
Ranked #38 of 280 Restaurants in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Busy because of Mother's Day but service not good”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Visited romanos restaurant as a Mother's Day treat, there was quite a few of us, the restaurant was packed, which was nice for them but because of that the service was not brilliant, (have visited romanos often) the food was ok, quite a few said there was not any taste to the pizzas, my dish chicken was ok, the bar is expensive (a small bottle of larger is £3.50) £19.00 house wine. But it is usually a good place to eat, tonight it was just because it was Mother's Day and the restaurant was full.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonathan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    19
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We have never been let down by this fantastic Italian. Great pizzas, pasta, steaks, deserts etc we just can't fault the place and bringing a live platter of deserts round for viewing is genius!

This is genuinely one of the only restaurants we have no critisismns about in the area, we've even converted a couple of our Italian hating friends to this place after visiting some of the more expensive train-wreck Italians and being put off.

Keep up the good work guys :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Jamesandsurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Celebration venue”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

For the past 6 years, we have visited this lovely restaurant about five times a year for family birthdays etc and have never been disappointed.
The friendly atmosphere, tasty food and good prices are a good attraction.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLDHAM
Level Contributor
138 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very pleasant - a good experience”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A good friendly place to eat with friends and not too expensive. Lots of parking nearby. Bar choice limited & expensive but good atmosphere & very friendly staff & ambience. I would recommend this restaurant for friends to meet.

Highlight for me were the sardines starters and they were fantastic.

There are stairs btw.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank MMARTTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Romanos Italian”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just about what you would expect from an Italian restaurant. Food was acceptable, prices average, service good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romanos Italian also viewed

Oldham, Greater Manchester
 
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Romanos Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing