We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant - a good experience”
Review of Romanos Italian

Romanos Italian
Ranked #37 of 280 Restaurants in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
OLDHAM
Level Contributor
138 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very pleasant - a good experience”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A good friendly place to eat with friends and not too expensive. Lots of parking nearby. Bar choice limited & expensive but good atmosphere & very friendly staff & ambience. I would recommend this restaurant for friends to meet.

Highlight for me were the sardines starters and they were fantastic.

There are stairs btw.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank MMARTTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    19
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Romanos Italian”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just about what you would expect from an Italian restaurant. Food was acceptable, prices average, service good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Romanoes, Oldham”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Lovely restraunt - Great atmosphere the waiters are lovely and polite and helpfull.
The food on every occasion i have been has been top noch 100% you can't fault this place.
The price's for pasta are what you would expect £6-8 max, Ifyou want a Fish, Steak or Chicken dish you will be paying more but it is still just as good.

I will be visiting again soon :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank cazibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Whats going on?”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

When i first ever went to Romanos the food literally blew me away it was beautiful and left you wanting to return it was hard to get a table. when i last visited the food was not as mind blowing as i remember which was a huge let down. although the prices are still very competitive would recommend Romanos still as its too good not to go back which i will at some point.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank kosican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“poor italian”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

not sure I would ever go here after my visit as the menu is typical of like eateries and food was judst ok.

Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernEnglander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romanos Italian also viewed

Oldham, Greater Manchester
 
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Romanos Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing