We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and it was a real eye-opener. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and with a very comfortable bed. All the staff I met were very helpful and friendly and although the hotel was full, there was practically no noise at night, even though most of the guests were revellers attending a local music festival! Altogether, very impressive



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear gsanford,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recnt stay with us here at Oldham Central Premier Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that we managed the noise situation in such a good way so you were not disturbed by the revellers. We aim to deliver a high standard of service and I am so pleased that we managed to do this during your visit. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Many Thanks

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    92
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
106
76
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is set back off the road and can take a bit of time to find if you are not familiar with the area. Putting the post code in the Satnav took us to a street of terraced houses about 2 miles from where we wanted to be. Luckily I had been in the area before and was able to find it. It is a typical Travel Lodge generally comfortable but, like all of them the duvet provided is far too heavy and hot for even a mild night. I told the Manager about this, as I have in other Travel Lodges, and he said he would pass the comment on. I doubt anything will be done.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExRNSTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hi ExRNSTS,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Oldham Central Premier Inn. I am sorry that your SatNav had difficulty locating our postcode and since this incident I have found a postcode that works on other SatNavs. I passed your comments on regarding the weight of the duvet and I am please to inform you that now we have placed an extra sheet in each room with a wrapper on explaining that if the duvet is too hot you can swap it for the sheet. I hope this will help in future.

Many Thanks

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Execellent service, very helpful and friendly and would definetly stay here again the beds were so comfortable and the staff even let us in out room a little earlier as we wrte in a rush to get ready for a concert.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi Caroline T,

I would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us here at Oldham Central Premier Inn. We always aim to deliver a high level of customer service to all our guest and I am so happy that we managed to achieve this during your stay. I know what you mean about the comfort of the bed though .... They are so good I am going to get one for myself !! I hope you mad it to the concert on time and we look forward to seeing you again in the future should your plans ever lead you back this way.

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed here on Saturday 31st May with my teenage daughter, a friend and her teenager as we were attending the !D concert at Etihad stadium. Great hotel, great location. Room as always ample big enough and a fabulous bed although being 5 foot nothing I could do with a step to get into it!! I cannot fault the receptionist who checked us in as she was very friendly, gave us all the information we needed and was even chatting with the two teenage girls with us asking them what our plans were and had a 1D chat with them ;) Breakfast in the adjoing pub was great as premier breakfasts always are.

The only thing I was dissapointed with was the exceedingly noisy people above my room wakling me at 7am sunday morning! I appreciate its difficult to contain younger children however I have stayed in many hotels with my daughter from her being very young and have more respect for other guests than to let them run and stomp about at 7am in a morning.

Room Tip: Back rooms overlook waste land rather than the car park and upstairs is likely better as no problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi Shaz502,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Oldham Central Premier Inn. We always strive to deliver a really high standard of customer service to all our guests and I am thrilled that we did just that during youre visit. I hope you enjoyed the concert and I am sure 1D will not be going anywhere for a while, so should you return for their next tour we would love to see you again. Sorry about the noise from the room above, next time you stay we will allocate you an upstairs room at the back of the hotel.

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
508 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very good hotel as all Premier Inn's seem to be, good sized room, great bed, friendly & helpful staff. Location is 100 metres from the football ground, Excellent as that was my main reason for the visit as a ground hopper, but no other football customers other than myself. The town centre 20 mins walk away. Breakfast the next morning was reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hi DLeP75,

I would to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It is always great to get positive feedback from our guests as it shows we are delivering the Premier Inn standard. I shall pass your comments on to all the team here and also over in The Clayton Green Brewers Fayre. We look forward to being of service to you in the future should you ever return to Boundary Park.

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Second visit here visiting family in area. The place is spotlessly clean, couldn't fault the room and bathroom. Shower was good, not the dribble you often get in a hotel. Towels and bedding good quality and choice of firm or soft pillows. Bed was very comfortable. Plenty of hanging/ storage space. Spacious room. The staff are a credit to the hotel very friendly, polite and efficient. A breath of fresh air! The pub next door is really nice, we didn't have breakfast but had lunch there. Big portions good prices. The rooms at the back overlook a playing field which is ok. The front faces onto the carpark but it's not pretending to be picturesque. Definitely book again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliebel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hi Juliebel62,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your kind review of Oldham Central Premier Inn. I am so glad that you returned and once again we were able to offer you a wonderful experience. I will pass yuor kind words on to all the team, both here in the Premier Inn and also over in The Clayton Green. We look forward to seeing you again should Oldham be back in your travel plans.

Many Thanks

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic staff on arrival new lady has a sister who works there too she was friendly chatty and lovely. The rooms were fresh bed wow comfortable definitely G.N.G was perfect slept well. David night reception was lovely too extras towels when I asked for them and asked if all was ok with our rooms. Restaurant quick at being seated, food lovely and atmosphere was relaxing. Susan and the young girl who was on the next day were great, Susan went out of her way to ensure our visit was great. Oldham Central overall is fantastic. The morning receptionist was lovely greeting us. Sorry but could not remember names on all staff.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian S, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hi Leanne L

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled that you had such a great experience during your stay here with us. We pride ourselves on a high level of customer service and we are really glad to hear that we achieved this during your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the team members concerned both in the hotel and the Clayton Green Brewers Fayre. Thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Many Thanks

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oldham hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Smokies Park
2.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Oldham
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Oldham
Travelodge Oldham
#7 of 12 in Oldham
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
247Hotel
247Hotel
#10 of 12 in Oldham
367 reviews
4.5 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
Address: Oldham Central Chadderton Way | Chadderton Way, Oldham OL1 2NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the town of Oldham and its traditional Tommyfield Market, a short car ride from Manchester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing