We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn oldham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
Enfield ,Middlesex UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Premier Inn oldham”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

As ever this hotel gives good service - good sized room, personal attention,a good bed. Had dinner & breakfast both of which were of good standard & value for money.The convenient factor of using Premier is the multi-locations and as a result I am always within a couple of miles from the Office I am visiting. - A good business resource though also used by holiday makers.

Room Tip: All of a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire b, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear AlanL
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback, which I will be sure to personally pass onto the team. I’m very pleased to hear that the team, hotel, and the Clayton Green Restaurant met your expectations also pleased the location was good for you. Hopefully we will have the chance to see you again soon.

Many Thanks
Margaret Baker
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    92
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
106
76
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton Mearns
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good location for Oldham facilities and getting to Manchester centre. Stayed with friends and we had a good nights sleep. Beds were comfortable and staff were very friendly. Only complaint would be a bit of noise through the night due to traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire b, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Cwestie,Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I’m glad that our fantastic location just near Oldham Town Centre and Manchester met your requirements. It is also lovely to hear that you found our beds very comfortable and you had a good nights sleep, all the staff at Oldham Central are warm and friendly and I am happy this came across on your stay with us. Thank you also for leaving feedback on slight noise from the main road we take everyone’s feedback very seriously and are always looking into ways to guarantee a good nights sleep.
Many Thanks again
Margaret Baker
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good value for money, excellent staff, very attentive and helpful. Reassurance in knowing that the room would have a good size with a fabulous bed and pillows which it did. The only problem was lack of air-conditioning in a room where the windows only opened an inch in the middle of a heatwave but luckily there was a fan which made it bearable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lila55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire b, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Lila55_13
Thank you for taking time to leave such wonderful feedback. The Team at Oldham Central are delighted we could make your stay so enjoyable, we are extremely happy to find, you found our beds and pillows very comfortable and the fan helped cool you down in the extremely hot weather. It was our pleasure to help make your stay with us, a good experience.
Many thanks again for the feedback. I will pass your comments on to all the Team
Margaret Baker
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Plus Points
Reception Staff very polite and efficient.
Breakfast at restaurant very tasty with friendly staff
Room clean with excellent bed and pillows
Bathroom modern and clean
Great location

Negatives
Exterior of building would benefit from a paint
Need easier to set temperature controls
Room had a slightly stale smell

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Critic814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire b, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Critic814
Thank you for taking time to leave such nice feedback. The Team at Oldham Central are delighted we could make your stay so enjoyable, we are extremely happy to find, you found our rooms incredibly clean and comfortable, We are also pleased the tasty breakfast was to your liking. It was our pleasure to help make your stay with us a good one.
Many thanks again for the feedback; we have taken on board all your comments and thank you for taking your time to feed this back to us. I will pass your comments on to all the Team and Management

Thanks Again
Margaret Baker
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Te reception staff were very friendly and checked us in early as we had traveled a long way. We stayed there for a christening and they even rembered as asked us about it when checking out. House keeping didn't top up the teas and coffees but that wasn't a problem when we asked for more. Food was lovely and it was very close to where we needed to be. Would stay again



  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_k_4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire b, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear L-K-4eva

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback, which I will be sure to personally pass onto the team. I’m very pleased to hear that the team, hotel, and the Clayton Green Restaurant met, if not exceeded, your expectations. Hopefully we will have the chance to see you again soon.

Many Thanks
Margaret Baker
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Clean, good sized room. The 4 days we stayed were scorching hot so we were extremely pleased to get a room at the back of the building on the ground floor. The placement of the room, along with an electric fan, meant we were very comfortable throughout our stay. We had breakfast and evening meal in the pub nextdoor every day - food was OK but not much choice if you're eating there for several days. Staff on reception and in the pub were all really friendly and helpful. Oldham is only about 25-30 mins walk away and was easy to find. Tommyfield outdoor market on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday is worth a visit if you're a dressmaker or just want to look at the huge array of beautiful saris on sale.

Room Tip: If the weather's hot ask for a room at the back of the building where it's in shade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candiloveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire b, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear candiloveholidays
Thank you for your lovely review. I’m very pleased to hear that Premier Inn Oldham Central met if not exceeded your expectations and all the staff you encountered was friendly and helpful. I am also glad to hear it was so convenient for you to walk into the town centre and how much you enjoyed Tommyfield market. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Many thanks,
Margaret Baker
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is on a relatively quite business park. The reception is very small, staff helpful. The bedroom was absolutely lovely. It had a nice chaise lounge and a very comfortable bed and the usual tea/ coffee facilities. There are no separate toiletries. Just wall dispensers with soap. Which is adequate but be prepared.I really did have a wonderful nights sleep. The room over looked some fields where a football match was going on when I arrived but no excessive noise was heard.The hotel has a restaurant next door where breakfast is served. I had my evening meal there too and the staff were very helpful and lovely. It was a present surprise!! The food is excellent and reasonably priced. It is popular with locals too. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margeret B, Manager at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Deer UK.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback, which I will be sure to personally pass onto the team. I’m very pleased to hear that the team, hotel, and the Clayton Green Restaurant met, if not exceeded, your expectations. Hopefully we will have the chance to see you again soon.
Many Thanks
Margaret Baker
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldham
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Smokies Park
2.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 12 in Oldham
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Oldham
Travelodge Oldham
#7 of 12 in Oldham
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
247Hotel
247Hotel
#10 of 12 in Oldham
367 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
Address: Oldham Central Chadderton Way | Chadderton Way, Oldham OL1 2NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the town of Oldham and its traditional Tommyfield Market, a short car ride from Manchester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing