We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always dependable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed here a few times whilst visiting family nearby. We have always had a very pleasant stay and good nights sleep, all we need after busy days out. The rooms and bathrooms are always clean.

The staff really make a difference to this Premier Inn. Always happy and friendly. Last time, we were late arriving due to an accident on the motorway, however the young guy on reception was so friendly on us arriving and had everything ready for us to take the key and get to bed.

Would highly recommend if you find yourself in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0nd0ntraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    86
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
104
71
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Bit late writing this but stayed here in December while visiting family who live locally. Absolutely fine, while nothing extra-special, the rooms were clean and comfortable which is all we were after and the staff were extremely helpful. Good value for money if you can get one of the deals they offer and would definitely stay again the next time we go.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanpercy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here the night of the FA cup match between Everton & Oldham Athletic.
Ideal spot for for the football ground which is only a couple of minutes walk away.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Footyfan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
249 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed one night for an FA Cup match. The hotel was close to the ground and next to a Brewers Fare pub. Our family room was on the ground floor. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great nights sleep.

The Clayton Green pub was great, we had a few pre match drinks and ate there after the match. The staff were really friendly despite it being really busy due to the match. The food and service were brilliant.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jiddyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Service was Superb! I cant thank the Staff enough,especially Chloe & Ashley.We were treat like royalty.We had been in a car accident on Friday the 25th Jan & we were stranded in Oldham in the snow.Many locals recommended the Premier Inn & it was well worth the few miles of walking to get there.Even the staff in the lovely pub right next door were brill! I cant thank yous enough!!! I would highly recommend to anyone to stay here,It was spottless,warm & very comfortable! Thankyou sooo much again!

Room Tip: The whole hotel is spotless so I could guarantee whichever room you stay in will be the same ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Belinda22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

very comfortable. lady at reception very friendly and helpful. will definitely stay there again.
I requested some food i brought with me to be warmed and given to us at 9pm, it was done without any problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RifaatShoaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

On arrival the entrance to the hotel smelt of glue the alarm was constantly ringing even when checking out the next morning.
No disabled facilities to enable ease of access to my room(I am disabled with a walking disability.
The room was cold insufficient tea/coffee and milk to make a hot drink. A heater was placed in the room to keep it warm to a satisfactory level.
Access could be gained by any and everyone during the night.
I wont be staying at

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flybyalthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

Please be assured that at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn & we will follow this up with the Management Team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oldham hotels
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#4 of 13 in Oldham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Smokies Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
247Hotel
247Hotel
#11 of 13 in Oldham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
4.6 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
247Hotel.com
#10 of 13 in Oldham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
Address: Oldham Central Chadderton Way | Chadderton Way, Oldham OL1 2NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the town of Oldham and its traditional Tommyfield Market, a short car ride from Manchester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing