We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
201
132
38
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
201
132
38
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door beefeater restaurant stayed here restaurant attached blackout curtains main road family room would stay again on duty road noise car park cooked breakfast bus stop the ground floor manchester city centre plenty of parking visiting manchester
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 396 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We had a 5 night stay while attending a funeral. We requested and were given a quiet room at the back of the hotel.

Every day we were only provided with one bath and one hand towel for a booking for 2 Adults. We had to go back down to reception each time. Once, you can understand but 5 times. Not only that but on 2 days our room was not serviced. We don't expect a full bed changed each day but clean cups, fresh towels are a minimum. The first time we were told either we had left the do not service sign out, we hadn't, or not left towels in the bath, we had.

I made a complaint and have received a 40 pound refund, not even the equivalent of a night's stay.

Staff are lovely but clearly overworked. We felt like our room was just forgotten.

Bed is ok, had to get a fan as room too hot

Have asked for the refund to be increased but not holding out much hope.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Cee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Hi Cee,

Thanks for your review.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.

It is disappointing to hear that the cleanliness and set-up of your room was not up to the standard we would expect during your stay. Our Housekeeping team complete a full service before every check-in and lightly cleaned during your visit so we apologise you were not provided the correct number of towels each day and did not receive a light service each day.

Please be assured I've passed your feedback on to the Manager of the hotel to look into with our Housekeeping team to ensure our high standards are constantly being met and your experience is not repeated.

We hope you have since heard back from our Guest Relations team and this has now been fully refunded for you.

Once again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

I stay here frequently due to work, as a lone female I always feel safe. The rooms are clean and the beds super comfy. Never had a bad nights sleep to date.
I don’t have a breakfast so not able to comment on this.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank lucyh707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here last night for work as meetings nearby

It’s a great example of a premier inn. Easy to find, loads of parking and a great welcome.

Room was clean and comfy. Beefeater next door for food and breakfast. Everything ideal

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ceri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews