We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Meal”
Review of The Kings Arms

The Kings Arms
Ranked #9 of 283 Restaurants in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $39
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Recently Under new management and family run. We aim to restore the great name this pub once had. *£5.45 Lunchtime meals served Tue - Fri 12:00-15:00*Extensive Chargrill Menu*Great wines and real Ale*Senior Citizens menu 1 Course £5.45 2 Course £7.95 3 Course £9.95*Homemade Food
OLDHAM
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Evening Meal”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We called at the Kings Arms for something to eat early evening accompanied by my mother in law.
Second time I had been there but my wife and her Mum had been there recently for lunch and thoroughly enjoyed it immensely,
I have recommended it numerous times since I went there for Sunday lunch in January.
Again the food was of a very high standard, freshly prepared and very very tasty.
No complaints at all.
I am always wary of recommending a place to eat but the Kings Arms gets my vote any day.
Keep up this standard and you won't go wrong.
Dave H

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisajt66, Owner at The Kings Arms, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your comment really appreciated
hope to see you again soon : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    65
    21
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, views and service”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Went today for a pub lunch, was initially going to the black ladd however we decided to try The Kings Arms, very very impressed the food exceeded my expectations. We eat out often and this is by far the best meal we have had! The staff where very friendly, the atmosphere was brilliant and the pub itself is beautiful, would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitty1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisajt66, Owner at The Kings Arms, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your comment really appreciated
hope to see you again soon : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have had some great food recently and some fantastic evenings with friends. A lovely atmosphere with lovely staff. Nothing is too much trouble here. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisajt66, Owner at The Kings Arms, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your comment really appreciated
hope to see you again soon : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Anniversary”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband took me to the Kings Arms for our 1st. Anniversary. When we walked into the pub we loved it straight away, from the cosy little nooks to the warm friendly atmosphere of the main bar. The staff were lovely and made us feel very welcome. We were expecting the usual pub style meal, but couldn't have been more wrong. There was a good choice of menu and everything was freshly home made, even the bread, and was cooked to perfection. We can honestly say it was the best meal we ever had, can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mfox_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisajt66, Owner at The Kings Arms, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your comment really appreciated
hope to see you again soon : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Saturday night with friends”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just had a meal at the kings arms Delph road. Was taken over 8 months ago by the present owners. Very warm and inviting. Lovely food well presented and very reasonable. Will be going back soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swild45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisajt66, Owner at The Kings Arms, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your comment really appreciated
hope to see you again soon : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kings Arms also viewed

Oldham, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing