We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Middleton Cubs”
Review of Stonerig Raceway

Stonerig Raceway
Ranked #3 of 28 things to do in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Please look at web site for opening times. You don't have to be in a large group to come and race we are open to the public.Stonerig raceway is an award winning venue where you will Experience the very best in scalextric racing you will not believe what you see, it really is an attraction well worth seeing, it is great for all ages, it really gets family competing together in a friendly,fun and competitive way. We have 5 massive full themed tracks and 1 hire track, so come and tack you'r position on the starting grid.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“2nd Middleton Cubs”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We took a party of 28 cubs for their Christmas party. The boys and girls had a fantasitc time along with the Mums & Dads that stayed to help. The party food was OK however the cubs just wanted to get back to the racing. Staff very helpful and even accomodated us investing 9 cubs into our pack.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    13
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic party venue for the boys and the Dads!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The best Scalextrics tracks you'll find! A really good place for the kids and Dads to have fun racing. Not bad value and we'll looked after.
Would definitely recommend!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hac1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday party”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great staff , good variety of tracks and good scenery.
We took a party of children 8 Years old they all thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon. A very different experience.
Thankyou

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday bash”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Went there for a young lads birthday, but the adults had more fun than the boys did ..... Need I say more .....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oldhamjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Conor's eight birthday party”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Thanks to all at Stonerig. Conor and his friend's were really impressed by the tracks (as were the adults) even just examining all the detail of each track was fun. The staff were lovely and very helpful and the food plentiful and perfect for a party - jam sandwiches and Swiss roll! Thoroughly recommend them.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonerig Raceway also viewed

Oldham, Greater Manchester
 
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Stonerig Raceway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing