We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve Great Meal”
Review of Fusion Restaurant

Fusion Restaurant
Ranked #114 of 283 Restaurants in Oldham
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New Years Eve Great Meal”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

10 of us went on New Years Eve.The restaurant is very nicely furnished and it was great to have a round table as it is so much more sociable.The menu is very extensive split into Thai and Chinese,they will even do dishes that arent on the menu.It was so difficult to choose as there was so much to choose from.
The food was delicious and the portions very generous.We all had different dishes and were all very happy with the quality
The staff were great,it was obviously very busy and they worked very hard.They took time out to explain dishes that we didnt know
It was slightly more expensive compared to other comparable restaurants,but definitely worth it.Not just your bog standard menu
The quality is excellent and the restaurant is very nice
I cant wait to go back and as it is only a mile away I hope to make it a regular
They do early bird menus and Sunday buffet at a lot lower price

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tomcat118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    14
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“sunday lunch”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

this was the first time we have eaten here since it changed it,s name to the Fusion, we went for the early bird special which finishes at 5-oclock the variety on offer was pretty good for the price the only thing we did,nt try where the sweets becauce they where aimed mostly at the younger end

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rita009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good but”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

food was good but found it too expensive when the cost of drinks and service charge was added may be ok if you use it as a take-away but not to eat in.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 100Ronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quality but pricy”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Superb fresh quality ingredients, the tom yam soup as good as anywhere I‘ve eaten. I thought the Thai seafood selection was incredible but was a little preturbed I had to order it for two (so I had it as my main) and my companion didn‘t eat fish but hey ho. Wine list was extortionately priced and was not of the standard of wine you would expect for what your paying. Service was good, friendly and knowledgable about the food. Interesting to be able to watch the kitchen via a big screen T.V but surely it would be less of a distraction in the bar than in the middle of the restaurant, was constantly drifting to watch it instead of chatting to our lass!? Would return but I‘d stick to the beers rather than be wounded by the wine prices again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yorkshireatlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Super service together with superb food are what made this a great experience. Do not let the 1970s bland exterior put you off. It is comfortable inside with an excellent menu choice and generous portions. A great find at a fair price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Oldham, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing