We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indoor Painball - highly recommend”

Manchester Paintball Arena
Ranked #1 of 10 Fun & Games in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: VISIT WEBSITE LINK ABOVE TO BOOK. The closest all weather paintball site to Manchester city centre. THE CHEAPEST PAINTBALL VOUCHERS FOR CHRISTMAS AVAILABLE ON WEBSITE NOW! Voted the best paintballing site in Manchester by tripadvisor users, every year since 2008!! Manchester Paintball Arena has the largest indoor paintball game zone in the northwest which is officaily given accredited status by the UKPSF. Situated in a 19th century cotton mill basement. An eerie atmosphere sets the scene as the paintball guns echo, UV lighting effects add to the drama which will unfold during your unique paintballing experience in manchester. An intense environment with game play to match, the bunkers are specifically designed for high action combat. Paintball in an urban setting with thick brick walls, rescue your comrade from the car wreck, Only the brave will venture in our famous alleyway, which is not for the fait of heart.Open seven days a week for advance bookings 9am till 11:00pm all year round, and less than two minutes drive from Manchester's M60 motorway, with private parking for 40 cars and 3 coaches makes this the most accessible paintballing in Manchester. We now offer Low-Impact paintball for 10 years plus and Laser-Tag for 7 years upwards.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My first time doing indoor painball. Was not sure how being indoors could work before hand but the venue is a huge disused warehouse so worked really well. Very well organised and good variation in the games played.

2  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thanks for your time. Our games our very varied, we feel there is something for everyone. Tactical games and full on fire fights for the "John Rambo wannabe!"

Thanks for your kind review. We hope we see you in the future.

Please quote the name of your group organizer and date you played if you come back to us, as we like to give free paintballs to previous customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 365 of 371 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Took my daughter and 11 friends here for a game of Lazerquest and it was well organised and fun. Highly recommended !!!!!!

Something different and safe.

1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thanks for you time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The people at Manchester Paintball Arena are very charitable and it was a pleasure to talk to them, as they kindly donated a voucher towards a fundraiser. My brother's been in the past and said it was a great place and he loved it and that he'd go again in a heartbeat!

Thank Cassie839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to comment on our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you want to feel the extreme flow of close quarter battle its a must for any game seeker , and to get a feel of what being up and close to your enemy is really like !!! it also boasts a good safety lecture before you start so you can be rest assured you are being looked after whilst your having the time of your life. May i also state that the staff was ever so friendly and Charitable and made you feel at home before and after your session PAINTBALL LIKE YOU HAVE NEVER DONE BEFORE !!!!!!!!

1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Saturday 22nd of sept was a busy afternoon.

Looked like a warzone once you guys left, it took some cleaning up!! Thanks for your time leaving this review.

Anyone who would like to see photos from this event just visit our facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

they are very charitable + friendly whilst there the staff were smily + friendly. they provided a voucher for our raffle for children in need.

Thank Nat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manchester Paintball Arena also viewed

 

Been to Manchester Paintball Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing