We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gary Horsfield ACE COMBAT /URBAN DEFENCE 22/09/2012”

Manchester Paintball Arena
Ranked #1 of 10 Fun & Games in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: VISIT WEBSITE LINK ABOVE TO BOOK. The closest all weather paintball site to Manchester city centre. THE CHEAPEST PAINTBALL VOUCHERS FOR CHRISTMAS AVAILABLE ON WEBSITE NOW! Voted the best paintballing site in Manchester by tripadvisor users, every year since 2008!! Manchester Paintball Arena has the largest indoor paintball game zone in the northwest which is officaily given accredited status by the UKPSF. Situated in a 19th century cotton mill basement. An eerie atmosphere sets the scene as the paintball guns echo, UV lighting effects add to the drama which will unfold during your unique paintballing experience in manchester. An intense environment with game play to match, the bunkers are specifically designed for high action combat. Paintball in an urban setting with thick brick walls, rescue your comrade from the car wreck, Only the brave will venture in our famous alleyway, which is not for the fait of heart.Open seven days a week for advance bookings 9am till 11:00pm all year round, and less than two minutes drive from Manchester's M60 motorway, with private parking for 40 cars and 3 coaches makes this the most accessible paintballing in Manchester. We now offer Low-Impact paintball for 10 years plus and Laser-Tag for 7 years upwards.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gary Horsfield ACE COMBAT /URBAN DEFENCE 22/09/2012”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you want to feel the extreme flow of close quarter battle its a must for any game seeker , and to get a feel of what being up and close to your enemy is really like !!! it also boasts a good safety lecture before you start so you can be rest assured you are being looked after whilst your having the time of your life. May i also state that the staff was ever so friendly and Charitable and made you feel at home before and after your session PAINTBALL LIKE YOU HAVE NEVER DONE BEFORE !!!!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Saturday 22nd of sept was a busy afternoon.

Looked like a warzone once you guys left, it took some cleaning up!! Thanks for your time leaving this review.

Anyone who would like to see photos from this event just visit our facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    19
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“VERY CHARITABLE”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

they are very charitable + friendly whilst there the staff were smily + friendly. they provided a voucher for our raffle for children in need.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“best paintball ever”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We played proper games. The site was massive site and kind friendly staff. I liked it so much im going there for my birthday as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, Owner at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks for your review. We hope you enjoy it as much on your birthday. Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great people, great price”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Heads and shoulders above over paintball sites. Ran professionally and you know your in safe hands. Men, women and children were all playing and all had a great time. Also if its your stag do they put on a show for you guys!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sir_Jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, Owner at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thanks for your time and your positive comments. We hope we see you again. Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Birthday Party”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was not sure when my son wanted a paintball party for his 11th birthday, but after speaking with Rick he put my mind at ease. The session was organised extremely well, safety was of the upmost importance whilst ensuring everybody, even the most nervous had fun, everyone in the party enjoyed themselves. It was money well spent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ShawLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickPaintball, General Manager at Manchester Paintball Arena, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thanks for your time placing the review.

Rick

Manchester Paintball Arena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manchester Paintball Arena also viewed

 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Oldham, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Manchester Paintball Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing