We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
134
143
85
41
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
143
85
41
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi biscuits quad room town centre bargain price ironing board needed somewhere tram stop king size from manchester excellent value for money would stay again tea and coffee making facilities staff were helpful flat screen tv room was large stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 484 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Yea it's cheap and cheerful nothing special, staff decent and the breakfast is amazing. Been here 3 times on 1 night stays on 3 separate occasions. And the breakfast has smashed it every time and the staff decent no issues. Sleep ok can hear the doors open and close when ppl walking past etc clean enough basic cleaning definitely needs updating on few thing. beds, blinds, bathrooms, paint and just update in general. But main thing is I would stay again for sure because so cheap for one night stay, but its nothing special just basic or just under basic.. but the breakfast is banging cheers 247

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank leewT8114WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here last minute for an event in Manchester as I couldn’t get closer.
Booked through lastminute.com.
Room was clean and fair for the price.
No complaints. Ladies on reception very friendly, that good old northern vibes

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ImageMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

I stay here regular due to work, the cost is cheap and as always you get what you pay for. The rooms are always clean, large in size and the bed is comfortable. You get tea and coffee making facilities with an iron in each room. The staff are friendly and as a female staying over on my own I always feel safe. Parking is secure and ample.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank lucyh707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

The room we booked was lovely and clean, twin disabled, it had all we needed for this type of room. They accepted our 2 dogs which was great, even one was a puppy which was not an issue, good car parking and super safe area due to cameras, we would have lost our puppy had they not had cameras, (she escaped the room and they found here downstairs thanks to helpful staff and camera) The staff are outstanding very friendly and very helpful, meals a bit expensive but good quality. Highly recommend

Room tip: great all round use and dog friendly
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

The staff were very friendly - i got TWO packet of biscuits when i checked in.
The rooms are a nice size, and so to is the bathroom.
It's clean but needs to updating. The bed was comfortable but old and creaky.
The wifi is ok, but not good if you're working away.
Parking was easy.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_D_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews