We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceeded our expectations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 247Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
247Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Oldham
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“exceeded our expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my partner and 5 year old stepson, when we went to the MS life event in central Manchester.
We stayed for 2 nights. When we arrived the reception area was full to the brim. (a dance troop had arrived just before us=2 coach loads). It was very load and a lot of children running around the corridors. Our initial thought was what we had let ourselves in for. We finally got seen at the reception and were given our room card. Got to the room and it wasn't a family room like we had booked, there was only a double bed in the room. So back to reception we went. We were given another room straight away and that was lovely.
The beds were very comfy and the little extras were a bonus and a nice touch.
Would definitely stay here again if was visiting Manchester.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemmae81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    110
    62
    33
    69
See reviews for
72
101
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Pleasantly surprised, expected little as was paying very little, just needed bed for a night but got all the little niceties too, tea and coffee and biscuits, shower stuff including disposable toothbrush! Decor very basic and little bit worn but facilities clean. Not looked at cafe yet as arrived late but prices look good. Would def use again when visiting Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel to attend a concert at The Manchester City ground.
First impressions are not good as the first thing you see is a disused, very run down part of the building.
Receptionist however was friendly and helpful.
We arrived over an hour after check in time but when we arrived at the room it wasn't ready. The cleaners then gave it priority and did it quickly.
The room was basic and in need of maintenance and an up grade. Missing drawer, broken wardrobe and marks all over the walls. That said, bedding was clean and fresh, bathroom very clean and overall the room was clean but needing decorating.
We are there at night and the food was edible but not great. We looked at the breakfasts but it didn't look great and we gave it a miss.
Overall, our stay was ok but this hotel badly needs some money spent on it. What saved it for us, was the friendly staff and the cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csilvlewls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

biccies on arrival , really pleasant staff , room was large and very very clean , breakfast , continental £3 , as much coffee/tea and toast , cereal , fruit , all for just £3 , amazing stay , faultless

Room Tip: sorry there is no swimming pool but couldnt take it off
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardsjayne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Usually I'm one of those people that just said oh the person must be particularly anal about things but here I've had a ridiculous bad experience within the first five mins of walking in. The staff are incompetent, i had random other guests walking into my room (THEY COULD OPEN MY DOOR WITH THEIR KEYCARD), the Windows won't open for safety reasons (very very worrying), i had a draw ripped out, we, the ceiling was water damaged and the bed was hard. I actually don't feel my property is safe here. Don't come here! P.s. the 83 from Manchester gardens cost 3.80 one way and the hotel is in the mish

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oldham hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My daughter had a job interview in Oldham at the end of April and we were looking for something inexpensive in the area so we stayed in what was termed a triple room. If I remember rightly it cost around £32. It had a double bed and a single bed.

When we checked in we were handed packages of biscuits for our room. When we got to the room it seemed ok but the bin hadn't been emptied. We had a phone in our room and I phoned reception about the bin so they arranged for it to be immediately emptied. Having discovered the soap in the bathroom was not sealed since the original call to reception the chap went to collect fresh toiletries and this included a couple of boxed basic toothbrushes with mini toothpastes. A nice touch especially when the hotel was so inexpensive to begin with.

Also a nice touch was the free wi-fi in your room. This was useful as my daughter was reviewing for her interview. We ate dinner at the hotel since she wanted the evening to prepare and we did not want to spend time finding somewhere else. It was cheap and what you would expect for the price but it did the trick.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brown740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Friendly staff on arrival , free packs of biscuits also given when checked in, room very spacious and very clean, everything you would need for a nights stay was provided and the staff couldn't do enough for you, food was excellent from cafe/bar and the drinks quite reasonable, overall a very nice stay and will recommend to friends .

Lisa

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor , just over reception , very quiet and had a great nights sleep .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldham
1.6 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 13 in Oldham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Smokies Park
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
5.3 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 247Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 247Hotel

Property: 247Hotel
Address: Manchester Street, Oldham OL8 4AS, England (Formerly Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 247Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 247Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street Hotel Oldham
247Hotel Oldham, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing