We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay before jetting of on holiday.”
Review of 247Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
247Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
NORTH EAST
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay before jetting of on holiday.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

A nice hotel, just basic but clean and even toothbrushes for you. The lady on reception at 6 in the morning was very apologetic to us as the smoke alarm went of through the nite but at least it woke us up, and then it went of again , we would stay here again very cheap.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAK1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Guest Relations Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to leave a comment. I do apologise for the fire alarms. This was brought up with our fire system technician. Again, thank you very much and we will be happy to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    115
    64
    35
    73
See reviews for
75
105
26
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I feel the great value for money is definitely worth taking the time out to praise.

I have now stayed twice, planning a 3rd this week. The price is amazingly affordable. It was very surprising to find all the extras you would normally find in a room at least double the price (towels, shampoo, sewing kit, toothbrush/paste, biscuits and tea and coffee).

The cleaning standard was very good indeed, surprisingly good. Only a few small areas that might make a positive difference; the windows inside and outside look like they need some attention on both visits and in different rooms and possibly bleach to be used in the bathrooms where there is normal bathroom stains between the grout/sealant.

Booking in was very good, the reception staff are friendly and very helpful. It was a quick and easy book in.

I have eaten on both occasions, ordering at the bar and it was brought up to the room kindly by the staff. This service was very good and the food was delicious. Could I suggest that the food is covered up when it is brought from the kitchen to the room - not least to avoid stains/spillages/accidents but to stop the food being exposed to everything it passes onroute and reduce fast temperature drops. Excellent value for money though and generous portions. A good variety on offer.

I had breakfast on one of the stays but decided not to the second time. It is good enough value indeed but just a few small niggles (dried fruit/canned fruit rather than fresh fruit, the fridge with yoghurts in was not cold and the bread for toast was slightly stale). The lady whom served breakfast was lovely though, friendly and jovial (looks like she will be expecting a bundle of joy some time soon). Again, very affordable.

Car parking is great, plenty of spaces. I imagine I will be returning anytime I need a room in Manchester. The positives far outweigh any small areas for improvement.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kjr04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Guest Relations Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback, It is much appreciated. Thank you for leaving us feedback on some areas in which we could improve. We will take this on board to ensure a better stay! All the best! We will see you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

As a contractor I stay away a lot. This hotel is clean, very comfortable with friendly helpful staff. My room was made up everyday and tea and coffee topped up. Free phone for taxis. Asked for extra biscuits and got them too.
I'm there next week again.
Good work 247.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mallaillama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Guest Relations Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment, It is much appreciated. It's great to hear you will be back next week! We will see you next week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Most of the staff were lovely- bar staff great couldnt go out of their way to help, A* great customer service skills, house keeping staff cleaned the hotel superbly my main qualm however was the reception lady (paula i think) were did you find this woman? She has no idea as to what constitues as customer service, over my stay i witnessed her being rude, incompetent in regards to money handling, having a pet in the form of a dog behind reception, and for me the worst, having an ununiform man behind reception (behind which they were both drinking alchol) i find this totaly unacceptable and i will neither be staying again nor recomending this hotel based on my experience with this bufoon of a supervisgor who couldnt handle baisic requests. Regards.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matty-198911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Guest Relations Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment on tripadvisor. It's great to hear that, for the most part, you enjoyed your stay. I apologise for the other portion of your experience. The staff member in question is loved by all guests, so it is very unusual and shocking to see a comment made like this about her. I assure you I will investigate into the issue as this does appear to be an isolated event. We hope to see you again, All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oldham hotels

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Basic rooms but all you need, clean with towels and bed decent size although we didnt find it very comfy. Tv had plenty of channels and bathroom was okay. I wouldnt want to stay more than one night and we arrived at 11pm and left at 10am
Basically just somewhere to get your head down. Didnt have breakfast but saw other poeple eating and looked nice enough, the staff were lovely and friendly.
VERY STRONG smell of disinfectant all throughout the hotel and didnt like this in the room.
Over all would recommend it for a quick stay as very good value for money, cant complain as we only paid £26 for the night for 2.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma_Hart2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Guest Relations Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment, we appreciate all comments left. We are always looking for ways to improve. I will ensure your comments are passed to the relevant departments so we can offer the best version of 247Hotel.com we can. We hope to see you again. All the best until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

cheap and cheerful the staff were happy, helpful, friendly, welcoming and nothing was to much trouble. room was clean, well aired and comfortable. We would go there again we enjoyed are over night stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry-roche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Guest Relations Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment, we appreciate all comments. The staff are always encouraged when reading good reviews. We hope to see you again. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Just what you need in a hotel. Clean and comfortable surroundings. Friendly, helpful staff and reasonable prices. Free Wifi and a cheap pint according to my husband. With only 6 miles away from Manchester City centre it's well worth a visit!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneSST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Guest Relations Manager at 247Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment, we appreciate all comments. We hope to see you again and all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldham
1.5 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Oldham
505 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Oldham
Travelodge Oldham
#8 of 12 in Oldham
157 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Smokies Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
3.6 mi away
The White Hart Inn at Lydgate
5.6 mi away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 247Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 247Hotel

Property: 247Hotel
Address: Manchester Street, Oldham OL8 4AS, England (Formerly Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Oldham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 247Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 247Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oldham Manchester Street Hotel Oldham
247Hotel Oldham, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing