We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rostrevor Hotel

Rostrevor Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rostrevor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Bury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed here last week and were made to feel so welcome. We arrived feeling exhausted and were served the most welcome Cuppa in a most relaxing lounge. Super property immaculately kept and spotlessly clean. We had a lovely twin room at the rear and were served a superb breakfast from an exhaustive menu. We shall return!

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billbouzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
17
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

i stayed here for 3 nights whilst on a training course, the first thing is ample parking to the rear of the property and a short cut through to the reception. i was greeted by peter who made me feel very welcome. i was pleasantly surprised by the period features of the wonderful Victorian property and how very clean the whole place is, my room 8 on the first floor was very nice with everything you would need, the room has tea and coffee making facilities that are topped up daily also a hair dryer, iron , alarm clock etc breakfast was served from 07:00 and what a good menu from a traditional English breakfast , kippers, eggs poached, fried, scrambled, fresh juice, grapefruit segments in fact a wide choice of food and all cooked to perfection. and nothing was to much trouble. a big thank you to peter and Michelle for making it feel like home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jezoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

This place is nice and clean and I was surprised to be offered real kippers for breakfast.Really a treat.My stay in January coincided with a cold snap and oh! the cold! The large victorian sash windows were single glazed and sucked the heat out of the room. To be fair, the radiators were red hot but couldn't compete with those windows. There was an electric heater and when i asked, was supplied with an extra blanket. Just about sorted it.

Room Tip: Lots of traffic at the front so ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bustodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We had a very comfortable 6 night stay. The breakfast was excellent and the room comfortable. Peter and Michelle were very hospitable hosts. Very good local transport links and the metro into Manchester takes only 25 minutes. We didn't do all we wanted to do so we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bakerblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed here on Saturday of the east Lancashire railway 40s weekend,ideal location for the railway and of course Burys famous market and the town hall for dancing at night,easy to find good parking ,hotel and room very clean,and a great breakfast ,will defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennyPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

The service was fantastic, owners would help you and arrange everything for you. Nice quiet location, very clean an tidy, great breakfast!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting the greater Manchester area. From your first visit you feel like an old friend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bury hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
3.5 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rostrevor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rostrevor Hotel

Property: Rostrevor Hotel
Address: 148 Manchester Road, Bury BL9 0TL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rostrevor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rostrevor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rostrevor Hotel Bury, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing