We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I need of an upgrade rooms not very clean double bed was 2 pushed together not comfortable ok for 1 night staff not to bad didn't like the fact they were wearing jeans very scruffy food which was breakfast was average it was disappointing

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleyann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter DGM T, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the hotel.

I am sorry there were some elements of your stay that you felt could have been improved upon. Please feel free to contact me on 0871 222 4576 if you would care to discuss your stay in any more detail.

Kind regards
Peter Thomson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,738 - 1,744 of 2,099 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed for one night whilst on business. Room fine, although agree with other reviewers, it was quite hot in the room. I found numerous stains up the walls in my room, so cleaning doesn't seem a high priority here. Pillows are the smallest I've ever seen. Had dinner in the Vinny & Vito on site, food took a while to arrive. Had 2 or 3 different people serve us. Food was average, nothing special. Glass of medium sized wine a shock at £6 each. At £99 a night it's ok but would only stay here if on business in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, Public Relations Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent experience.

I am sorry the hotel did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. If you would like to discuss your stay in more details please feel free to call me directly on 0161 762 6063.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Reception staff were very good, and the rooms were acceptable, although less than spotlessly clean (hairpin on the floor). The bath water was dangerously hot, even on the coldest setting it was only just bearable. The room was also too hot at end of May, no AC, and the windows could only be opened by about 1 cm. We had to ask for a fan , which helped a bit. View of the flat roof is unavoidable, but the hundreds of cigarette butts along the length of the façade showed a lack of care. Restaurant food was good but overpriced (inc £3 for a coffee, £8.50 for a glass of wine) service a bit hit and miss, staff seemed to have their own agenda, which didn't necessarily include customer service. No acknowledgement when we left.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, Public Relations Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.

I am sorry that not everything lived up to your expectations on this occasion. If you would like to discuss any part of your stay further please do not hesitate to get in touch on 0161 762 6063.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Myself and three work colleagues recently stayed in this hotel on a company trip as whe have regular business in this area. The hotel is very average. The bedroom was very warm despite turning the heating controls off, the windows would not open more than an inch, which made for a very uncomfortable nights sleep. Things did not improve on checkout as the receptionist was very patronising and unhelpful & in my opnion not suited to a customer service role. On a plus note the breakfast was good & the waiting staff friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Des P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, Public Relations Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay.

I am sorry that some parts of your stay did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. If you would like to discuss any element of your stay further please do not hesitate to get in touch on 0161 762 6063.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Six of us went for the night at the village hotel in bury, we had a brilliant stay, went into bury to the much talked about bury market! It has to be the best market I have ever been to. On our return we checked in. The staff were very friendly and helpful, our rooms were nice and clean, a bit warm could not open the window phoned reception someone came up within 5 mins and sorted it out. Had a good evening ,food was good drinks a bit pricey at the bar but you expect that in a hotel. Breakfast was lovely. We checked out put our bags in the car went back in and went for a lovely Swim and steam and felt very refreshed! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilynsaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, Public Relations Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the hotel. Your kind comments are truly appreciated. We have lots to offer in this part of the North West and yes Bury Market is something we recommend, do it again next time you visit! We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Great 1 night stay staff were very friendly and helpful, they made us feel very welcome. Beth on reception was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely with a great variety. Would highly recommend this hotel. Will be sure to return to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Clarke8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, Public Relations Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Your kind words are appreciated and I will make sure your comments are passed on. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Firstly I would like to mention that Jessica and carol I think her name was (how rude of me!) were lovely and looked after me and my three children perfectly I couldn't ask for more at breakfast, really pleasant girls. We stayed two nights I wasn't too impressed with the restaurant at night or the staff in there they lacked motivation. Reception staff lovely and room was ok, nothing special but basic enough. Would definitely stay again my children loved it

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vallery689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam A, Public Relations Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. Great to hear you had a good experience and your children loved it!

You got the names correct too, it is Jessica and Carol, and I will pass on your kind words. Hopefully we’ll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bury hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
2.2 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
511 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Manchester Bury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Manchester Bury

Address: Rochdale Road | Waterfold Business Park, Bury BL9 7BQ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Manchester Bury)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range: $51 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Manchester Bury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Manchester Bury is an ideal base for exploring the Pennines or for a relaxing family weekend. Shoppers will enjoy the Trafford Centre, and the famous Bury Market. You are also close to Manchester with its cosmopolitan array of attractions. Football enthusiasts could find it hard to miss a trip to Manchester United and Manchester City football grounds. Village Hotel Manchester Bury has 128 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Village Hotel Manchester Bury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Manchester Bury Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing