We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for NYE Dinner/disco 3 course meal was good, entertainment was good, room was a good size & we had a great nights sleep, breakfast was a bit hectic because of the amount of people staying overnight for new year, but all In all it was good value for money & would do it again. Price for NYE Stay + 3 course dinner & breakfast & use of all facilities swim/gym/sauna was £135pp which I think is a fare price.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank mark20100102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole H, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to add your feedback.

I am so pleased you enjoyed both the event and your stay at the hotel over the New Year. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,928 - 1,934 of 2,255 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Thanks again for a great stay, hotel, staff and facilities super.
Enjoyed our stay last week we just had to return before our departure for home.
Breakfast great, even though stayed over the Christmas period nothing too much trouble and able to have a relaxing unhurried breakfast. Dining room still a little too dark
Thanks again and see you soon
J & N

Room Tip: Rooms in the extension to rear super, now in an upper deck room and also great, all in all an excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolseybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole H, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay back at the hotel, I appreciate you taking the time to write your kind remarks!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you are in the area.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed there over New Years and went to the NYE Dinner and Dance.

The Dinner and Dance was really great. Their downfall was after that. We stayed at the upper deck room.

For starters my wife is allergic to feather pillows so we had to ask room service for down pillows. When we got the pillows we got the pillows and pillow case separately so we had to insert them into the pillow cases - not something you would have expected from a hotel.

Granted it was NYE - but at 1am we had kids running up and down the hallway and then also some strange woman knocking on our door asking is she could spent the night with us!!

De Vere should invest in some security doors that you then have to use your security card on to access the floors. Currently anyone can wonder up to any of the floors.

When it came to breakfast they were clearly overwhelmed by the amount of people - this was due to poor planning.

A extra breakfast area was setup but ran short of glasses, bacon, no eggs, one small toaster that you had to queue for, cold sausage.

This was not on - a dismal breakfast.

De Vere need to learn from Premier on how to do breakfasts.

Not sure if I will be returning in a hurry.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole H, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your New Years Eve experience.

I am so sorry to hear that your stay after the event tainted what was otherwise a great evening. If you would like to call me personally on 0871 222 4576 to discuss the matter in further detail I would greatly appreciate it.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I booked a family room (2 adults and 2 children). The room was as expected however the sofa bed was too small for my kids (aged 8 and 5). They did however supply and additional single foldaway bed, but this made the room very cramped! The bathroom was ok but no soap / shower cap etc. apparently you get that on a £20 upgrade room but they don't have any family rooms at this grade!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMrsO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole H, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience.

I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this with me than please do not hesitate to contact me on 0871 222 4576.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a family trip to see a panto. Hotel and room facilities all excellent - panto appallingly bad and misadvertised using Disney images and merchandise for a 3 cast poor rendition with a few terrible songs from other shows.
No clear plan for where kids should sit meant children stood clustered round performers, audience we're hurriedly served food, with kids expecting roast dinners actually receiving lukewarm chicken nuggets and chips. Not at all typical of our other very positive experiences of the village - there will always be enough hopeful parents to fill the room each year, but the harm this rubbish product does to the village's wider reputation mean they need to either seriously up their game or not bother offering this particular niche in future.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asharah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole H, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on the panto.

I am so sorry it appears you did not enjoy your experience at our recent panto. If you would like to discuss your booking in more detail please do not hesitate to call me on 0871 222 4576.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed here several times over past few years because we know what we will get for our money - we only stay when it is £80 or less for b&b. When we checked in this time we were told there were a number of functions on, so we were going to be put in a room at back of hotel which would be quiet. Bar restaurant very noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole H, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

I am so pleased that you find the hotel good value for money, likewise that we were able to accomodate you to a quieter room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just arrived home from a meal and pantomime at the village hotel Bury. Having been before in previous years we always return as it's a good family get together at a fantastic price. However this year was a different company doing the pantomime and was changed from beauty and the beast to Robinson Crusoe. I was slightly concerned as my children and friends children do not really know that story but I had no need to be as it was simpy fantastic from the cast and scenery to the lighting. The food was nice although I like vegatables cooked well and they were not, but everyone has different taste and some people prefer them cooked this way. Overall a fantastic day for £12.95 friendly staff and a brilliant atmosphere - credit to you all, see you next year

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelly2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole H, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your comments on the panto you attended.

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed the day out. We can confirm that next years panto is Aladdin and we look forward to seeing you there.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
2.2 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
532 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Manchester Bury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Manchester Bury

Address: Rochdale Road | Waterfold Business Park, Bury BL9 7BQ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Manchester Bury)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range: $56 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Manchester Bury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Manchester Bury is an ideal base for exploring the Pennines or for a relaxing family weekend. Shoppers will enjoy the Trafford Centre, and the famous Bury Market. You are also close to Manchester with its cosmopolitan array of attractions. Football enthusiasts could find it hard to miss a trip to Manchester United and Manchester City football grounds. Village Hotel Manchester Bury has 128 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Village Hotel Manchester Bury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Manchester Bury Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing