We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Night Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Bonby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Quick Night Away”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

staff were helpful and polite. room very clean and comfortable. good food and drink options and leisure facilities. staff in the restaurant need to pay more attention to detail but otherwise very good visit

Room Tip: upgraded to the upper deck room which we found excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole H, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    530
    373
    147
    108
See reviews for
328
632
59
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night on bank holiday weekend. We went for the Upper Deck option due to the Starbucks and Sky Movie package plus the Sleep easy Bed. The room was spacious and clean decorated to a modern standard, bed was huge and comfy. Just a shame you only get one Starbucks hot chocolate in your drink package ;) Hotel was clean and staff are very friendly, we use the pool and sauna facilities which are clean and well kept, they also offered toys for the children in the pool. We didn't eat at the hotel so cant comment on the food, but the restaurant across the road is fantastic value for money. The bar was reasonably price and seems to have a sports theme to it with pool table and darts boards. Rooms are very warm at night even with windows open but they did provide a fan. The walls are very thin as we heard next door arguing for almost an hour at 1 o'clock until security came and sorted it out.
Overall we had a relaxing experience and would definitely go again, and would take the children next time as it is very family orientated.

Room Tip: Go Upper-Deck :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJonesy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole H, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your expeirence and look forward to welcoming you back, with your children, to the hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The tribute nights are absolutely ridiculous just because they are awake having a good night don't mean your guest have to be kept up all night far to hot in the hotel windows open but a noisy night was all I got wont be stating again and won't be recommending to anyway the total opposite acctually

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole H, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay.

Here at the Village we do take customer feedback very seriously. The team and I are passionate about delivering exceptional standards throughout every element of your stay and I find it unfortunate that we appear to have failed in your expectations. We would never wish the events we put on would disrupt those residing in the hotel and for this I apologise.

If you would like to discuss any of the problems you encountered please do not hesitate to get in touch on 08712224576.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We got to the hotel and had to wait for 5 min to check in, the room carpet had not been hovered properly, and a crack in the sink I complained and was moved to another room. At the Carvery children and adults handled the sweets and put them back. At breakfast the staff walked past a number of times before seating us, then we had to wait 15 min for eggs. A man walked in went up to the buffet bar and took a handful of the granola and walked off eating, this happened again on the second morning. I emailed customer service at Warrington, no reply and their voice mail was full. I sent a letter of complaint, no answer, I sent a recorded letter, no answer. I then sent a copy recorded to one of the CEO's still no reply. I have not posted before due to family circumstances, and living in hope for a reply.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We and 90 guests celebrated our golden wedding anniversary. Everything was first class the venue room , the hog roast buffet, and the DJ were excellent. The bar staff and catering staff were very friendly and helpful .We and several of our guests stayed overnight in spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms.The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4419brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole H, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Congratulations again on your Golden Anniversary.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad we could help towards making your day extra special.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel back in April as a present for my boyfriend. We stayed on the dinner bed and breakfast deal. The hotel was lovely and so was the pool. The room was comfortable and modern with a basic and clean bathroom. The hotel was large and you could get a lift straight down to the pool without walking through the main reception. The onsite pub was good with warm and friendly staff. There was only a problem with the restaurant but it was understaffed and very busy. We sat down to eat at 8:30 and didnt leave until midnight. We waited over half an hour for our starter and over an hour for our main. When the main arrived the garlic bread was missing and it took another 20 minutes waiting for that. I tried waiting at first as i wanted it with my pasta but it took too long. We werent offered dessert even though we had paid for it so at quarter to midnight went up to staff and asked for it. We did complain as it was one thing after another so our drinks bill got wiped which was good. Overall good but i would only stay bed and breakfast next time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mum2olli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole H, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to share your views on your recent stay with us.

I can assure you I will look into the service at our restaurant as we always aim to deliver excellent standards.

I am pleased you enjoyed all the other elements regarding you stay however if you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to get in touch on 08712224576.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had a lovely spa day here. Was very clean and all staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Reception staff are a credit to the spa team! The sauna and steam are both first class and was nice to have a soak in the warm and deep jacuzzi! Overall the facilities are excellent! Had a go of the toning tables and the well equipped gym! Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole H, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Bury, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your spa day.

Excellent customer service is something we always aim to ensure and I am pleased you noticed this throughout the day.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
2.2 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
3.3 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
195 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
9.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Manchester Bury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Manchester Bury

Property: Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Address: Rochdale Road | Waterfold Business Park, Bury BL9 7BQ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Manchester Bury)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Manchester Bury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Manchester Bury is an ideal base for exploring the Pennines or for a relaxing family weekend. Shoppers will enjoy the Trafford Centre, and the famous Bury Market. You are also close to Manchester with its cosmopolitan array of attractions. Football enthusiasts could find it hard to miss a trip to Manchester United and Manchester City football grounds. Village Hotel Manchester Bury has 128 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Village Hotel Manchester Bury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Manchester Bury Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing