We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great evening .....”
Review of The Garsdale Pub

The Garsdale Pub
Ranked #86 of 374 Restaurants in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Prestwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great evening .....”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Had a lovely meal followed by fantastic evening with soul singer. All the staff are friendly and attentive and had no trouble in getting served even though the place was full.
I will definitely be returning and would highly recommend this place for an enjoyable night out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angnev1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    51
    11
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Watched this pub change since it was my mum and dad's local.
It's lovely on a summers day in the beer garden at lunch, just chilling out in the sun enjoying the food which is very good and good service.
It is a bit more commercial now with all the changes down Burrs but still holds it's corner, a pleasant place for lunch of a weekend !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kriss414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawten
1 review
“Family Xmas Meal”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

There was 15 of us in total and we all enjoyed our meals. They were well presented,piping hot and good value.

The staff were very helpful and it made our day an enjoyable experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service and first class meal ...”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have been to the Garsdale a number of times to eat and have never had a bad meal! Most recently 15 of us had our yearly christmas meal and I could have eaten it over and over again! If your looking for a nice friendly place to eat and drink then you won't be disapointed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
“Yet another enjoyable meal”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Five of us Went on Boxing Day and had a very enjoyable meal once again . Everyone on our table enjoyed both starters and mains and cleared their plates
Good menu choice and a full menu on offer even on Boxing Day
We will be back again very soon

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jillythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garsdale Pub also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Garsdale Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing