We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be dissapointed!”
Review of Asha

Asha
Ranked #92 of 377 Restaurants in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant and delivery kitchen.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You will not be dissapointed!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Whilst having a few days away we dropped on this Indian by chance. The staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble. An added bonus is the fact that you can bring your own alcohol and if you have forgotten or like us didn't know they will wait till you pop over the road to a very handy Tesco extra and buy yourself a bottle of wine. The food is first class my partner agreed that it was one of the best Indians he had ever had. The cost is very reasonable - I can not recommend this enough.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robbo1956_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    27
    5
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant ever”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I love this restaurant!! The food here is absolutely wonderful and the atmosphere is great!! Me and my family, we'll always come here now!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cullen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best indian in Bury”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was recommended this restaurant by my daughter. I have been going there ever since . The owners and staff are very friendly. The food is reasonably priced and so fresh and you dont get ripped off on drinks as you bring your own. I highly recommend the Asha. Chris

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CPSait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic 'bring your own beer' curry house”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The quality of the food here is great. Very fresh and tasty curries with lots of choice. It is probably one of the most reasonably priced Indian restaurants in the area as well because you need to bring your own alcoholic drink. The soft drinks that they do have are not at all expensive. Staff are very attentive and the take away option is again, well priced and very yummy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Hellie000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have been here a few times now and can honestly say the food and service has always been excellent. The restaurant itself has a lovely atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. I used to have the same thing but the owner recommended some dishes he thought I might like and they have all been spot on. A great, affordable treat and you can take your own wine. Wouldn't go anywhere else!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asha also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Asha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing