We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food!!!! Warm welcome”
Review of Asha

Asha
Ranked #93 of 373 Restaurants in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant and delivery kitchen.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!!! Warm welcome”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We went here last night not knowing what to expect. After reading the reviews on here we can happily say we wasnt disappointed, Amazing food!!! We had the stuffed peppers for starters which were out of this world. Our little girl was looked after well. The service is excellent always checking you are happy. It is cheaper to eat midweek and we will be back :) p.s you will leave very very full lol

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    27
    5
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bicester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A real Gem!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed in Bury for a few days recently and ended up going here a couple of times. The quality of the food is really great and the prices very reasonable. Do try the stuffed peppers to start, they are sensational. The owner (at least I think he was) was very helpful and his recommendations suited us perfectly. They are not licensed but you can take your own. We even bought a few containers of sauce to bring home. It's just a pity that it's 170 miles from where we live, otherwise we would be there every week.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Geetucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3 visits to date”
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Have tried a number of restaurants in Bury and have finally Found one that offers goof food with excellent service at reasonable prices. I shall return.

Helpful?
1 Thank michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Ever”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Great food ,friendly service. Chicken chat,stuffed pepper,mixed kebab. Garlic johl butter chicken and a special can't remember name. Everything was superb.Thanx for great meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester,UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good food with friendly service.”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Went to Asha after my daughter read a review on Tripadviser. Food was very good and we had attentive service- just what we needed as it was my daughters birthday.Best Indian meal I have had in a long times,we will be back.Stuffed peppers were recommended and rightly so.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tinaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asha also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Accrington, Lancashire
 

Been to Asha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing