We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful friendly place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Farm Shop and Tea Rooms

Park Farm Shop and Tea Rooms
Ranked #3 of 4 Shopping in Bury
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TEASHOP The family-run tearoom at Park Farm Shop and Tearoom offers a pleasant all-day breakfast, along with a varied selection of cakes, scones and sandwiches throughout the day. Our peaceful venue is an equally popular location for business lunches as well as for workmen - with wellington boots as acceptable in our dress code as a tie and suit! From our farm. We produce our own dairy products for delivery and for sale in our farm shop along with other locally sourced fresh fruit and vegetables, meats, cheese, juice, jam and chutney. We also stock a selection of fresh local meats, sausages and an especially broad choice of cuts of lamb - all supplied by butchers J & R Holt of Helmshore. Gift Shop. At our gift shop, we aim to offer gifts and greetings cards that will suit a variety of different tastes. These items range from hand crafted decorative pieces to traditional and farm themed toys and games. The Garden Centre, you'll discover a wealth of great ideas for your garden and patio areas, as well beautiful indoor plants, in our well-stocked garden centre.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Park farm gets a big tick for everything for us. This family run business bakes it's own bread,cakes and pies. There is fresh local meat and take home meals, all available in the shop as well as fruit & veg, plants and gifts.
The food in the tea room is fantastic and made fresh every day.
But most of all it's the people who work there who make it, they are wonderful.
If you see a place full of the older generation you can guarantee the food will be good and traditional.
Well done Park farm you've had our vote for years.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We asked Park farms to cater for a lunch-time leaving do for 2 retiring partners. I have to say that it is simply one of the best and most enjoyable meals I have had in a long time.

The variety of sandwiches was more than generous and the quality was fantastic - lovely flavours and combinations, with very good quality ingredients.

The cakes were also superb - a great variety and they tasted amazing.

Thank you Park Farm - you did a wonderful job.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

A friend invited me to have afternoon teat this place I gad never heard of. When she said Park Farm and garden centre, well I was not expecting much. Wrong. Served on China tea service a selection of sandwich fingers and a couple of mini warm savouries. There were also five sweet collection. Unlimited tea or coffee. £11.50. Really excellent. I enjoyed it so much I made the journey a few days later to take my mother fir lunch. She was a trained baker and confectioner so the praise from her really meant something to the staff. We are going to go again as a larger family group very soon. Booking is preferred as it is so popular.
I have driven past it in the past and never given it a second glance. That has now changed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank estelleManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice wholesome food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

been going here for over 20yrs on & off. Lots of snacky foods..baked potatoes, sandwiches toasties etc. Plus some main course meals. Their desserts are lovely. Service always good. The shop downstairs is full of goodies, in-house baked breads, cakes & meals plus fresh veg. & fruit. & nice gifts. There is also a Garden Centre which began many years ago by their late father a cheery farmer. the cafe is run by the family of sisters, nieces & others.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gourmetManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Park Farm is rightly famous not just locally, but nationally after the ladies who run it won Gordon Ramsay’s F Word Challenge. The tea rooms are located upstairs (you can drive round the back for level floor disabled access) while the farm shop is downstairs. All the food is excellent, as you would expect, but the highlights for me are the cakes and pies. Their reputation is well deserved with the cheesecake and to-die-for cheese and onion pie particular favourites.

If want to see what it takes to win the F Word and want some real homemade food, visit here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TysontheBeerhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Farm Shop and Tea Rooms also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Park Farm Shop and Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing