We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Hall Hotel(Walmersley)
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birch Hotel(Heywood)
$277
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveler rating
677
290
89
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
290
89
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrecar parkeast lancs railwaytram lineq parkmetrolink stationmeal dealper dayblack puddinggood nights sleepall you can eatcomfortable roomsbudget hotelfantastic staymember of staffcentral locationfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Good experience. Excellent, friendly and helpful staff.I had broken my arm a few days before and this caused some problems ( luggage etc). Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Accommodation fine. Location perfect for Bury market and easy transport into Manchester via Metro. All this and the East Lancs Railway. We shall return!

Room Tip: Much more friendly than Mcr city centre hotels and access to Mcr easy by Metro.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrishod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your recent stay. I am really pleased to know that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and the location convenient for you. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The entrance to the hotel is gated, you need to drive to the bollard and then press 3 and call, they will then lower the bollard after which you can drive to the front of the hotel, drop off luggage, kids and then drive out and next door to the car park. The car park costs £6 for 24 hrs but Premier Inn will give you a pound back if you stamp your ticket at reception. The problem we had was with the doors, they had a deadbolt in them which unlocks when the handle is turned. We were told by a very cold lady at reception that this was to make them fire safety compliant. However, imagine your 4 yr old gets up in the middle of the night and turns the handle on the door and walks out (a realistic and possible scenario) one which didnt give me or my wife a good nights sleep. Apart from that all good..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speaktoandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback. Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury We are committed to providing world-class service. We welcome all feedback so we can ensure the commitment we make to our guests is kept. I assure you that the issues you have raised will be investigated and dealt with immediately. Kind regards, Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Excellent hotel, great customer service, really comfortable rooms. Very good value for money. We stayed for 15 days during a christmas trip visiting family and were completely satisfied with he service and comfort of the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed visiting with you family and I look forward to welcoming you next time your in Bury. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Since we discovered the premier inn in bury we won't stay anywhere else thanks to Janet and team it's clean well run nothing's too much trouble breakfast is great but evening meal needs to be more home cooking we travel a long way by bus then tram I am disabled and the staff always enquire how I am or if they can help me please don't change the staff if it can be helped as building up a repore with them adds to the comfort and support required to get people to keep coming back all the best to the staff Karen and Paul xx

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karentaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

I would first like to say a massive thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review. It’s great for our team to hear such positive feedback from our guests and I know they too will appreciate your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future, Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here for a night with family and had booked two rooms. Phoned 3 days prior and asked to ensure that rooms would be on same floor and this was noted and we were next to each other. Rooms were very clean as were the bathrooms. Check in was painless as was check out. Car park is just across the building and convenient. Breakfast was one of the best we have had and we stay in 5* too. Hubby and I asked for poached eggs and they were PERFECT!!! Unsure who made them but Waqas served us and cleaned away once we had cleaned our plates. Well done all .... would use again if in the area ... My children are fussy and they didn't moan about brekkie either !!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazzerb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thanks for posting such a glowing review of your stay with us, it is always great to hear that our guests have had a great time and will be returning! I'll pass on your great comments to the Waquas and the rest of the team they will really happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Anne Marie Heys Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews