We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night at a home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

First I have to mention Janet. From the moment we arrived through our traumatic bad news to our happier departure she was a friend and a professional at the same time. Her extra helping of care and attention made out stay perfect. But then all the staff we wonderful Not one of them disappointed. The friendly night staff who, with big grins, welcomed us home and served us a night cap (and got the vending machine to work). The restaurant staff who were all smiles and good service. We enjoyed our meals and our rooms were clean and comfortable. Truth is we wished we could have stayed more than one night. OK so Premier Inns are not big swanky hotels but they are everything they promise to be. I am a wheelchair user and often the older posher hotels fail to make me forget it. I have stayed at several Premier Inns and this one in Bury was the best at treating me as an equal. All 3 of us will be back.

Room Tip: No hotel can control what happens in the public space that surrounds it especially one in a town cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi Hope W, thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay. I will take great joy in passing your lovely comments onto the team, particularly Janet and our night’s team.
It’s always nice to hear that we met if not excedded the promise we make to you as a guest.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

812 - 818 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel looks fairly new, so everything works, and the hotel is very clean.

Staff were helpful and accommodating.

My room was fine, though the view out of the window was depressing. I was looking straight into some office windows - the last thing I want to see after a hard day in the office. Couldn't leave the curtains open for fear of those in the office seeing in! I didn't stay there for the view though, so not really an issue.

There is a tram line (railway?) at the back of the hotel. This may disturb some guests, though it does stop in the evening, and I didn't notice them in the early morning. The windows block out a lot of noise.

Used the Restaurant on two nights - the first they were very slow (38 minutes for the food to arrive), but the second night it was fine. Food was good, though not keen on the fancy oblong plates!

Car parking is £5 per day. Didn't mind this as the car park was a good size and is secure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi Kevin M, thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed feedback. I’m glad to hear that the staff were able to meet your requirements and will pass this feedback onto them.
If you are looking for a view, next time just give us a quick ring and request the back of the hotel, the view is much nicer looking out over a park.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel 5 mins walk from shopping centre , bus & rail station . Staff very friendly . Nice clean hotel, if traveling by car you have to park in nearby car park 5 pounds for 24 hrs . Nice quite sleep no noise , very satisfied would stay again .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikethebikegwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi Mikethebikegwent, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. It’s lovely to hear that you had a great nights sleep and would stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back sooner rather than later.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Family of four stayed here in August 2013 while visiting our close-by family.

Everything was at or above expectations. The staff are helpful, knowledgeable and patient. Convenient location adjacent to Metrolink and close to famous Bury market.

One thing I'd love to see is a small fridge in the room.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a rear-facing room and could hear the announcements from the metrolink. It didn't bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi C P, firstly many thanks for leaving you feedback. I will be sure to pass on your comments about a mini fridge in the rooms as feedback is always appreciated.
I’m very glad to hear you had a fantastic experience and that the staff were able to meet your needs.
Its delightful to hear that you would be willing to return in the future and we will be waiting to welcome you back.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

where do I start. having stayed at premier inn bury about 6 times or more in the last 7 months, it came as a bit of a Disappointment to find out, Even though we new about this "Booking Condition" as it was a "None Refundable/None Changeable Booking" as We had no intension of cancelling etc, That we could not Move the days from wed/thur/fri to sat/sun/mon even though it ment paying more in room cost`s etc and more than willing to pay!.
This was due to an appointment being changed that was out of our control and had to go with it, but it seems that there is no play in the system for regular customers at premier inn. so we stayed at the premier inn bury as there was no point in cancelling as It was paid for and would of been a waste of money just to not make use of the room we had booked. so for the other days we needed in bury we decided to book a different hotel ( A competitor of prem inn bury ) and it was much better, bigger rooms, quiet, cheaper parking with no drunks shouting at night, no hotel customers talking on there mobile phones outside reception for ages, no kids running past from the underpass making a racket and no sound of the trams or vehicles bouncing round the court yard that you get in prem inn bury. I would recommend phoning ( prem inn bury ) and asking for a room on the track side, it really is much better/quieter even with the trams running by!.
as a result of all this when we come back later in the month we are Not going to be staying in prem inn bury, But at the other Hotel we had to book for the extra nights we needed in bury.

Room Tip: phone prem inn bury and ask for a room on the track side try some of the many pubs an bars for food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great stopover. Lovely staff. Good breakfast and good value for money. Would definitely stay here again for an overnight break. This was the first time I had stayed in a Premier Inn. It will no be the last.


  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimmyWimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi SimmyWimmy, thank you for your positive feedback. It sounds like you are converted and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

As you walk through the door entrance the first thing you experience is a clean fresh smell. and greeted by a friendly smart dressed young girl with a nice smile.
The room was warm and spotless with a clean fresh smell the bed was so comfortable it was the best we had slept
We had a meal on the night of our stay and food was of very good standard and reasonably priced.
we paid for breakfast with the room and was great value for money a very good breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi Stan F, Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay with us. It sounds like your experience throughout the hotel met, if not exceeded the standard we offer at Premier Inn. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our team.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bury hotels
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
222 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
526 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range: $61 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing