We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, value and cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service, value and cleanliness”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Family of four stayed here in August 2013 while visiting our close-by family.

Everything was at or above expectations. The staff are helpful, knowledgeable and patient. Convenient location adjacent to Metrolink and close to famous Bury market.

One thing I'd love to see is a small fridge in the room.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a rear-facing room and could hear the announcements from the metrolink. It didn't bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi C P, firstly many thanks for leaving you feedback. I will be sure to pass on your comments about a mini fridge in the rooms as feedback is always appreciated.
I’m very glad to hear you had a fantastic experience and that the staff were able to meet your needs.
Its delightful to hear that you would be willing to return in the future and we will be waiting to welcome you back.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    242
    67
    19
    14
See reviews for
254
317
59
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
man
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

where do I start. having stayed at premier inn bury about 6 times or more in the last 7 months, it came as a bit of a Disappointment to find out, Even though we new about this "Booking Condition" as it was a "None Refundable/None Changeable Booking" as We had no intension of cancelling etc, That we could not Move the days from wed/thur/fri to sat/sun/mon even though it ment paying more in room cost`s etc and more than willing to pay!.
This was due to an appointment being changed that was out of our control and had to go with it, but it seems that there is no play in the system for regular customers at premier inn. so we stayed at the premier inn bury as there was no point in cancelling as It was paid for and would of been a waste of money just to not make use of the room we had booked. so for the other days we needed in bury we decided to book a different hotel ( A competitor of prem inn bury ) and it was much better, bigger rooms, quiet, cheaper parking with no drunks shouting at night, no hotel customers talking on there mobile phones outside reception for ages, no kids running past from the underpass making a racket and no sound of the trams or vehicles bouncing round the court yard that you get in prem inn bury. I would recommend phoning ( prem inn bury ) and asking for a room on the track side, it really is much better/quieter even with the trams running by!.
as a result of all this when we come back later in the month we are Not going to be staying in prem inn bury, But at the other Hotel we had to book for the extra nights we needed in bury.

Room Tip: phone prem inn bury and ask for a room on the track side try some of the many pubs an bars for food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great stopover. Lovely staff. Good breakfast and good value for money. Would definitely stay here again for an overnight break. This was the first time I had stayed in a Premier Inn. It will no be the last.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimmyWimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi SimmyWimmy, thank you for your positive feedback. It sounds like you are converted and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

As you walk through the door entrance the first thing you experience is a clean fresh smell. and greeted by a friendly smart dressed young girl with a nice smile.
The room was warm and spotless with a clean fresh smell the bed was so comfortable it was the best we had slept
We had a meal on the night of our stay and food was of very good standard and reasonably priced.
we paid for breakfast with the room and was great value for money a very good breakfast

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Stan F, Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay with us. It sounds like your experience throughout the hotel met, if not exceeded the standard we offer at Premier Inn. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our team.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fantastic stay at this premier inn pleasantly surprised lovely staff very welcoming & the food was lovely! Defiantly recommend!!
Lovely location very pleasant and modern and felt very safe within the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _travelbug_297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi travelbug 297, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I will pass your comments onto the team who always enjoy positive feedback. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal; we have recently launched a new menu so really appreciate feedback.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Booked in for 3 nights room only from 13th - 16th Sept whilst attending the Ramsbottom music festival. We made our reservation some weeks ago so took advantage of the excellent rates that were available in advance (£111.00 in total for the stay). The hotel appears to be quite new and is located a very short walk away from Bury town centre. The staff on arrival were helpful and welcoming the reception has a modern workstation layout and provides the facility to check in automatically if you prefer to avoid human contact! The rooms were very clean and tidy with adequate tea and coffee if you wanted a brew or you could get one from the Costa vending machine in the lobby area. The rooms were also well insulated from noise both from outside the hotel or from adjoining rooms. We didn't eat in the restaurant but we had a couple of drinks in the bar which was again all you could wish for from a hotel of this standard. All in all very good value inan ideallocation if you are visiting Bury or the surrounding area

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Phil C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. I’m pleased that you were able to take advantage of our excellent online rates and that your stay met if not exceeded your requirements while visiting Ramsbottom.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had 5 nights on Leicester Square and a very goog staying. Fast check in and check out.
Best rate and localization, good breakfast with eggs and delicious mushroons!
Lovely team!
Rio de Janeiro - Brasil.




  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi PPache, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback unfortunately you have left it for the wrong hotel as we are situated in Manchester.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
3.2 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
4.9 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing