We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful one-night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful one-night stay”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We took advantage of the January sale and booked a room for two for £19.
We were visiting family in Manchester, but were drawn to this hotel because of the price and Metrolink to the City.
The hotel is just a two minute walk from the metro station and is easy to get to thanks to a subway under the main road.
The staff were very friendly, and the room was one of the cleanest I've been in.
I don't think I've had a better nights sleep in a hotel before.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tombojombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Many Thanks for taking the time to feedback your thoughts on our hotel. We're delighted you chose to stay with us on your visit to the area and that you were fortunate enough to grab a bargain with our great value £19 rooms. The team really thrive on positive feedback, and I will ensure you that your comments will be passed to them straight away. We hope to see you in Bury again soon the next time you're visiting your family.
Many Thanks Again,
Sarah McIntosh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    255
    70
    19
    14
See reviews for
261
323
62
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying here for one night during a visit to Bury.

The hotel has quite a striking facade indeed, in fact I must do some research into who the architect was on this new build.

The hotel is typically "new" Premier Inn, very, very plush indeed. I would say their rooms should really be rated at least 3 or 4 star.

We were welcomed by a fantastic girl on reception who was very friendly and asked us all the usual questions about whether we had used Premier Inn before etc... she couldn't have done better.

The rooms were beautiful as per usual, very comfortable and clean. Adequate facilities and lovely bathrooms.

Although we didn't eat in the restaurant it looked amazing, really modern and classy looking, it is one of the "Thyme" branded ones that you find at many of the new Premier Inns these days. The menu looked very good too and the prices excellent.

Our room overlooked the Metrolink station but the rooms are so well insulated and sound-proofed that we didn't get disturbed at all.

We parked on a secure car park right next door to the hotel and were happy that our car was safe for the night. The walk from the car park is literally seconds away.

Another brilliant stay in a beautiful Premier Inn.

Well worth the visit and we will certainly be going back without hesitation.

Room Tip: They all look amazing, however my friends stayed again on one occassion and got a corner room which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davey102001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hi Davey, Thank You so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about our hotel in Bury. Very rarely do we receive feedback about our unusual yet eye-catching exterior. To save you some time researching, the architects involved in this particular project were Carey Jones and Eric Wright Construction and I'm sure they'll be proud to receive such high praise about their handywork. I'm also really pleased to hear that the interior of the hotel and the service you received from the team did not disappoint either. The team are very driven to perform the best they can, and reviews such as yours always inject a new energy and level of motivation to be even better at what they do. On the whole, we are thoroughly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you'll be back to see us again in the future.
Many Many Thanks,
Sarah McIntosh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carreglefn
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for 2 days. Hotel is really handy for visiting other areas on the metrolink. The food was great probably the best premier inn we have had.
Staff very friendly, but it did seem a little under staffed.
Would have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR_Windows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Many Thanks for posting a positive review about your stay at Manchester Bury Premier Inn. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed both our location and our restaurant on this particular visit. It's always fantastic news for us that guests will return to stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you when you're next in the area.
Many Thanks,
Sarah McIntosh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Whatever you do, dont be put off by the look of this hotel; it's what's inside that really counts.
I had the please to stay here 15-17 January (2013) and it surpassed my expectations by far. The reception staff were very friendly (Janet in particular) and couldn't help enough. It was so nice to feel like a valued customer for a change. We'd pre-booked breakfast and that didnt disappoint. We were even late on one occasion but we weren't turned away.
Parking facilities do not belong to the hotel, but are based right next door and seemed to be a fairly safe place where I left my car for 2 days without moving it. No problem. It was in one piece when I got back.
I slept on the extra bed in the room which was extremely comfortable and the bedding was crisp and warm. Would thoroughly recommend this if you need somewhere friendly. It even has a bar.

Room Tip: A room above the reception perhaps, as we never heard any outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janella101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hi Janella, Thank you so much for posting an Excellent review about our hotel in Bury. I'm extremely delighted to hear that we not only met your expectations, but exceeded them and that your stay was both enjoyable and comfortable. I've passed your feedback onto the team and Janet in particular is very proud to receive such positive feedback from you. We hope you'll be visiting the Bury area in the future and that you'll come and see us again when you do so.
Many Thanks Again,
Sarah McIntosh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great location for us visiting family and friends have been 5 times and enjoyed every time. Hotel nice and clean, staff helpful and friendly, will be back again very soon hopefuly. Had a great weekend with family celebrating partners birthday, had a lovely meal and a great night. Would recomend this hotel to anybody visiting this part of the country

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackB212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hi JackB212, Thank you for your delightful feedback. I’m very pleased to hear that we met your expectations here at Premier Inn Bury. It’s always nice to hear that you would recommend us to friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in the Bury Premier Inn from the 6th to 12th January 2013 and I would thoroughly recommend it to others. The beds were comfortable, the showers were good, the room spacious & quiet - despite the proximity to the tram line, there was plenty of choice for breakfast & above all else the staff were lovely. Really welcoming, friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LerwickKacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Hi LerwickKacks, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It’s always nice to hear that the team are doing an excellent job at making you feel welcome. As you mentioned we are in close proximity to the tramline and our rooms are soundproofed meaning that everyone should find their stay comfortable and quiet, which I’m glad to hear you did.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
170 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I booked a room in the Premier Inn in Bury mainly because of the location. The location is indeed very convenient for the Metrolink interchange (only some 5 minute walk) and the famous Bury market and other excellent shops nearby. However I was also pleasantly surprised by the hotel itself – its unusual modern design, a very friendly staff, comfortable and very quiet bedroom. The hotel prides itself on making the stay comfortable and “guarantee a good night’s sleep or your money back”. And yes, a good night sleep we had after all that shopping! The room rate via the advance online booking was very good too (£29 for a double room) I can certainly recommend this hotel which is only some 20 min a tram ride from the centre of Manchester.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Hi Magda O, thank you for taking the time to leave your charming feedback. It seems like you took full advantage of our central location and close proximity to the shopping centres and market. I’m glad to hear that Premier Inn Bury met its guarantee of a good night.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury
1.4 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
3.2 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
4.9 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing