We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Friday Lunch.”
Review of Automatic Cafe

Automatic Cafe
Ranked #35 of 534 Restaurants in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Contemporary, British, Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our party of four booked for 12.30pm to celebrate our son's 51st birthday and on a busy day when the restaurant was, as usual very busy, we had to wait some time before placing our order. We started with garlic bread with cheese, then 3 chicken dishes and my fish with chunky chips. The meals were well presented and cooked to our liking with a bottle of the excellent Chardonnay. After the early delay, the service was very good and we really enjoyed our visit. Still one of our 3 favourite restaurants in Bury.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 634 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019

The food is what keeps us coming back here!! This trip was no different. Perhaps the staff could stop grouping together at the till and having a good laugh whilst your waiting to be served...which took 10 minutes to do, but the place is immaculate and standards are always high. When you do get served the service is perfect.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j0j01961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Always good food at reasonable prices the steaks are very tasty
The staff are very friendly and good real ale at the bar

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Traveler797659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

The atmosphere is relaxing,the food is well presented and cooked to a very good standard. The staff are friendly and very attentive,they are also prepared to go the extra mile to ensure the experience is a pleasant visit,they are a credit to their profession,The restaurant is clean and to a high standard,we enjoyed our visit and will certainly be doing so again.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heenangray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

So disappointed with our trip to automatic this morning. Gluten free provision isn’t good at all. Given hoi sin sauce instead of barbecue sauce. Black bits in our tap water and the worst of it were the flies that spoilt our meal. They were all over our food, the picture shows just a few I squashed. None of us finished our food as we were put off. Offered a nominal discount and a weak apology. We were sitting by the disabled toilet / baby change which was equally as infested.

With great competitors on the Rock, we will enjoy breakfast elsewhere in future.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank J7640LDsarahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Automatic Cafe also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Automatic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing