We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Review Highlights
Loved every second

Loved it . First ever time going was fun as hell. The staff are amazing super funny and great at... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Nahndri
via mobile
AMAZING ESCAPE ROOM

The invitation escape room was absolutely amazing, the woman in there couldn’t have been more... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
macmccartney
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 58 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bury
from $15.61
More Info
from $32.52
More Info
from $45.53
More Info
from $32.52
More Info
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
50
6
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
6
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room great fun vault room immersive experience room opens set the scene problem solving great escape invitation puzzles game brains padlock thrill ingenious unlock club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We played the Invitation room and it was a fun room with enough going on to keep everyone entertained.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JonathonC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Me and my 3 friends are big enthusiasts and like the thrill of the escape games however when we came here they told us to ring a bell if we wanted a clue. We did not ring the bell once however the game host kept giving clues we did not want. In the end we ended up getting out in just over half an hour. We left feeling disappointed due to not getting the buzz we usually get from a game we felt rushed to get out. Without being given the clues and with a more enthusiastic host I feel this would of been a really fun room.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Caltyson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, Manager at Time Race, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Hi Cattyson1!

I'm so sorry that the experience wasn't all that it could've been for you. We really want each and every customer who comes to visit us to have the same exemplary experience that we'd want from an escape room. As enthusiasts ourselves, we know how important it is that the game master runs the game in a way that we'd enjoy, and how much it can spoil an experience if we get given too many clues over the hour.

If you'd like to either contact us on Facebook, email, or phone, then we'd love to be able to rectify the situation and more importantly, we'd love to hear your feedback on how we can ensure that nobody else has a disappointing experience.

Once again, I'm incredibly sorry for the experience that you and your team had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

I was expecting this to be a little harder (we got out in 45mins) but apart from that I had such a great time and it was fantastic value for money

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, Manager at Time Race, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Hi Helen!

Really sorry that you didn't find the room hard enough! You might find Vault 17 more challenging, or ESCAPE: 999 if you're after a shorter experience!

Let us know if you have any specific ideas or feedback as to how we could've made The Invitation more challenging for you and your team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

We had the best evening at Time Race. The Vault17 escape room was excellent and would work well for groups of adults as well as family’s. Gabby and Robyn were really enthusiastic and made the experience more enjoyable!! Excited to see the new Alice in Wonderland themed room.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank hollyrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, Manager at Time Race, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Hi Holly!

So glad you enjoyed Gabby and Robyn's GMing! I'll pass on your kind words to them. We've got loads of ideas for new rooms, but you might be interested to come and play ESCAPE: 999!

Hope to see you soon =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

We HAD a BRILLIANT time doing Vault 17. It was super challenging (the fail rate for this particular one is 80%) but Ryan personally made everything very clear about how the game was run. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys a challange. THANKS RYAN!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, Manager at Time Race, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Hey Katie!

So glad you enjoyed my GMing! The best part of my job is knowing that I personally made the difference between a good game and a great game!

Hope to see you guys soon for ESCAPE: 999!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews