We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ye Olde Anchor Inn

Ye Olde Anchor Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open 7 days a week Food served Wednesday to Sunday 12 noon to 4pm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Great dog friendly place, after a good walk, cannot beat a warm log fire, absolutely fantastic tasty food and a couple of beers. Staff friendly and helpful (Jasper loved his bowl of water) oh my word !!!! The best steak and kidney pie ever !!! Go large

Helpful?
Thank fionac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    35
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely olde worlde surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a surprise this place was. Lovely old pub with excellent food and service. We were given the back room as we were a group of eight with limited mobility so it was easier for everyone if we were in a separate more modern area. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the food was great. Would definitely recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SpeakAsIFindSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, will definitely go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

After reading the reviews on tripadvisor we went for lunch today. The friendly welcome on arrival, great food and lovely setting will ensure we go back. I had the fish and chips, a large very good meal which I thoroughly enjoyed. great meal and great value in a very friendly, delightful traditional pub...what more can you ask for?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LMM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“MAGIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

what a magical experience........when we took some old friends to Sunday Lunch.

Between us we had roast beef/lamb/vegetable risotto and puddings.

We each agreed that very simply everything,including the service was perfect,

and that we looked forward to our next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Pub in Upton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have only lived in the area for 18 months and this is the best pub in the town, we have been made to feel very welcome by all the staff and customers since moving here. The Sunday lunch is one of the best I have had, the gravy is absolutely gorgeous. The staff are all lovely and friendly. Claire and Graham run a very good pub and can't wait to enjoy many more evenings and meals in there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyndasam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Anchor Inn also viewed

Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
 
Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
 
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
 

Been to Ye Olde Anchor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing