We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Think Twice”
Review of Pundits Fusion

Pundits Fusion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $50
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We have a cottage style low ceiling restaurant with a lot of exposed beams that are ship wood. The restaurant has an open plan kitchen where customers can communicate with the chef direct and watch their food prepared. The restaurant also has a private function room with access to the rear garden. The rear garden provides al fresco dining in the warm seasons.
Hanley Castle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't Think Twice”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have eaten in this restaurant hundreds of times and we never tire of this unique and outstanding Bangladeshi restaurant. A small, convivial front room gives diners an opportunity for an intimate dinner or larger groups are catered for in a more spacious back room. There is also a small patio garden, if the weather is kind. The head chef is a genius, working in a small galley kitchen, which is open to the restaurant, creating a range of fantastic fusion food or our prefered traditional "curries".
Particular favourites are the Chicken Tikka Mosalla, Garlic Chilli Chicken and piping hot Naan Breads.
Well worth a visit - don't think twice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    30
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upton upon Severn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Having not visited Pundits for some time I was really pleased to find that the service, atmosphere but most importantly the food remains top-class. The host made us feel like 'long lost friends' and the selection of dishes made choosing our dishes very difficult, I could have ordered the lot! Great food, great service and all at a great price - what more needs to be said?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MJBofUpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

As always a warm welcome from all staff, especially Sultan . Luckily we had booked for this Monday night - the place was very busy and a great atmosphere.The food, as always, was tasty, beautifully presented and plenty of it!. An interesting a varied menu, staff very helpful if you want to discuss the menu or alter the dish to suit your taste. .
Always a great night out, to be recommended .
I noted lots of takeaways being collected!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of our favourite Bangladeshi Restaurants!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We keep coming back to this lovely intimate restaurant in the scenic town of Upton on Severn, only a few miles from where we live! This is a small restaurant with delightful freshly cooked 'fushion foods', not forgetting the traditional curries we all know, love and expect. It is a delight to see the food created in front of your eyes under the expert care of Akhtar, the friendly chef. We have been going to this restaurant for over 15 years and rarely ever had a disappointment. Because of its size, sometimes during the many festivals held in Upton, it can become very busy, but don't let that put you off! You just might need to wait a bit longer than you expected! I have read some of the other reviews and am surprised someone thought the food was salty. Be assured that it has never been salty in our view (and we never use added salt at the table at home). They also do not use artificial food colouring, so don't expect rainbow rice of bright green raita! Sultan, the owner is always attentive and welcoming making the whole experience memorable for all the right reasons!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marshwader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcomes and great food.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

You are first greeted at the door and then shown to a table, the staff at Pundits are the friendliest team of staff I have ever met, they don't hassle you but immediately recognise when you need assistance. The food is different to your standard curries and other Bangladeshi/Indian style food, I have tried a few different dishes but in my own experience the Thai fish cakes starter and the korma are to die for, everything about them is perfect. You are spoilt for choice when glancing over the menu with many different sides and meals to choose from. With the open kitchen it's truly great to see the chefs hard at work. The atmosphere is good, plenty of friendly people around and so it provides a good setting, ideal for families also. Overall compared to other restaurants out there, there is no comparison. I don't plan on going anywhere else other than pundits in the future! Go and give it a go!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeJe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pundits Fusion also viewed

Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
 
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
 

Been to Pundits Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing