We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden treasure”
Review of Pundits Fusion

Pundits Fusion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $50
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We have a cottage style low ceiling restaurant with a lot of exposed beams that are ship wood. The restaurant has an open plan kitchen where customers can communicate with the chef direct and watch their food prepared. The restaurant also has a private function room with access to the rear garden. The rear garden provides al fresco dining in the warm seasons.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“hidden treasure”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

dont tell anyone ,but this is the best bangelsesh restaurant for miles traditional or fusion everything freshly cooked with care & attention,excellent service

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thefussyone840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    28
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bradford
Level Contributor
251 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Pleasant Place to eat”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

6 of us arrived unannounced one friday night and although the restaurant was busy we were shown to a nicely decorated quiet back room which was ideal.

We ordered drinks - the Bhangla beer was much better than the Cobra and was reminiscent of a good strong German beer. Very palatable. Two of our party ordered shorts with mixers which the waiter got wrong on both occasions. The popadoms and pickle tray were excellent as were the starters of Onion Bhajis, samosas and tiger prawns in poore bread. I ordered a meat bhuna with garlic naan and specifically asked for no rice. Rice duly arrived and had to be sent back. The bhuna which is supposed to be a dry dish was anything but. It sort of proved my unwritten rule that the more you pay for curry the less meat you get in it. The dish was mostly sauce although quite tasty but disappointingly had no heat in it.

The prices were reasonable for the area in which they trade but in future I will stick to my rule of not eating Indian food where tablecloths are involved.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank waj_the_badge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best for miles around”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

After spending ages trying to find a decent takeaway curry in Malvern, I found the best on my doorstep. fantastic flavoursome dhansak and a pathia-like special in a honey tomato and chilli sauce. very good value to boot. I will be back again (can't really comment on atmosphere as this was a takeaway order)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orv_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
138 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“This little restaurant is just great”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This must be one of the smallest restaurants in the UK, only seating around 20 people, but its so charming and the service here is excellent.

But more important, so is the food, and it just never lets you down.

An interesting menu, prepared in an open plan kitchen and delivering quality.

You'll go a long way to find and eat better Indian food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan9908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely friendly restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We love Indian food and Pundits is one of our favourites (there are several good ones in the general area, all with different menus). The owner and staff are so friendly and the food is really good. The front dining room is lovely and full of character with its oak beams, and there is a nice patio garden at the back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin_and_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pundits Fusion also viewed

Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
 
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
 
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
 

Been to Pundits Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing