We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Fortieth Floaty Fun”
Review of Avonbelle River Boat Trips - CLOSED

Avonbelle River Boat Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We would like to invite you to take a gentle cruise along the River Severn on our all weather waterbus "Avonbelle". Take in the beautiful scenery and enjoy the fresh air on deck whilst admiring the majesty of the Malvern Hills and the picturesque old town of Upton-upon-Severn. During your cruise, we provide an interesting commentary, with some history of the area, fascinating facts and a glimpse of the varied riverside wildlife.Enjoy a relaxing 35 minute boat trip along the River Severn. Escape all the hustle and bustle for a short time and take in the scenery, we look forward to welcoming you aboard! Trips run from Waterside, Upton-upon-Severn, Worcestershire. Departing on the hour between 10.00 AM – 6.00PM Sat, Sun, & Bank Holidays Also available for bookings, private charter, parties and events. ADULTS - £3.50 CHILDREN (3-12) - £2.50 KIDS UNDER 3 RIDE FREE! Departing on the hour between 10.00 AM – 6.00PM Sat, Sun, & Bank HolidaysTel: 07880 811972
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fortieth Floaty Fun”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

WOW. What an amazing afternoon we had. The best end to a weekend of celebrations. Scones that melt in your mouth, cakes to tempt all on the trip, tea, glasses for the wine, interesting commentary from Steve and attentive and smiley and polite service from all the crew.
Thankyou very much Avonbelle and all who sailed in her. Even the boys wished it had gone on longer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mooschb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sandwiches and cream teas on the Avonbelle at Upton”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A super afternoon on the river. We had a coach from Kettering with two sailings. All the staff were friendly, efficient and highly competent.
Steve (The skipper) gave an interesting commentary and pointed out photo opportunities of herons nesting in the trees. Hannah and her team served lovely sandwiches and scones and cakes with plenty of coffee, tea and squash. Nothing was too much trouble and Hannah was particularly nice to my daughter who has special needs and engaged her in conversation about the author Terry Pratchett. We also enjoyed the quiz ( which we won).
The only possible improvement I could suggest would be some chairs on the riverbank for less mobile guests to sit on whilst waiting to board.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovetorockandroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pleasant River Trip”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely calm tip down the river on a dull Sunday.
The Staff were terrific, very helpful and friendly.
Lovely, thank you.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hayley1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful ashes scattering during boat trip”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were very impressed by the care and respect showed by all the staff during our sad occasion of scattering ashes. The trip was clearly explained and we were given ample time to perform the scattering whilst Hannah even went to the trouble of supply us some flower petals. The slow, calm and peaceful trip combined with lovely weather helped to make it a very memorable day for all of us on such a sad day. Additionally it was the folk festival weekend in Upton where multiple sets of Morris dancers decended on the village so made the day even more memorable to us all.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank zztsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely way to celebrate a 'special' Birthday!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

What a lovely experience and fantastic customer service!! Spent two hours cruising the river with family, celebrating an 80th Birthday! Enjoyed a friendly and informative commentary about the area and wonderful 'afternoon tea' served by Hannah. Thank you for a fab time and would thoroughly recommend this trip! Even the sun shone on us all!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Fizzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avonbelle River Boat Trips also viewed

Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
Upton upon Severn, Malvern Hills
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing