We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a warm welcome!”

Restaurant at Menzies Stourport Manor
Price range: $23 - $38
Cuisines: British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Nottingham
Level Contributor
131 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“What a warm welcome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

As soon as you arrive in the bar area the friendliness of the place becomes evident. The team work well together, from pre meal drinks to menu and being shown to your table - everyone helps to make your visit a good one.

The food is good value and the drinks aren’t expensive. We felt relaxed and appreciated the attention we were given. Our custom was valued and it showed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GuysNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

great service very good food and a very nice wine list to pick from we had dinner 3 time in the restaurant and allway very good

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Everything we had was cooked well, presented lovely and very tasty! The waiting on staff were very friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gilldawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good standards of excellent ingredients.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Having eaten at a Marco Pierre White establishment and been underwhelmed at the menu this did try to offer the basics and a little more. Not Michelin star type menu but a good mix and there was lots to tempt us on the menu. The food was very good ingredients, well cooked and served with a friendly smile and attention to detail. Both in the restaurant and the bar the staff were very helpful and of a high standard. I do wish wine waiters would concentrate on getting it in the glass though rather than trying to be a little flashy with their delivery. A minute point but worth mentioning. This did not detract from the whole experience though which was very pleasing. We both felt comfortable replete with nice tasted in our mouth rather than just foddered.
Staying in the hotel we also sampled breakfast which was excellent. A choice of cooked ingredients, done on a buffet style but regularly topped up and not a t all tired. Other fishy alternatives were available to order and a continental selection of viennoiserie and cooked meats etc provided lots of choice.
A good find and one worth a visit for all tastes and not off the wall with prices either.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

had a nice time friendly staff food was nice atmosphere was nice, very relaxed venue i felt at home would visit again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank luke d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant at Menzies Stourport Manor also viewed

Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
 
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
 

Been to Restaurant at Menzies Stourport Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing