We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Local Restaurant By A Mile!”

Rosmario Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant opened in 2011
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The BEST Local Restaurant By A Mile!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have had the pleasure of dining at Ad Gustum many times in the past 12 months and the food and service have been consistently excellent. You only need to check out the Visitor's Comments book to see for yourself how many people have enjoyed their visit. Mario and Tom are the chefs and have worked previously at The Elms. I eat out a fair bit and their food is consistently great. Billy is at the front of house and a more accommodating and personable guy you couldn't wish to meet.

There are several menus as other reviewers have mentioned, and a little known fact is you can order most of the lunch menu to takeaway. All their food is freshly prepared too and even the crisps that come with sandwiches and the biscuits that accompany coffee are homemade (and delicious!)

They also have live entertainment once a month and the value for money is spot on for Stourport. I am often skeptical of overly positive reviews but believe this one, there is genuinely nothing to dislike about this hidden gem and I'm often surprised it isn't constantly packed.

The next time you're eating out in Worcestershire, be sure to try it for yourself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoePurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    38
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Saturday Night Even Better”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Went back to this lovely friendly restaurant on a Saturday night, it didn't fail to impress us, the menu was varied and the food was delicious, we had a really good night and the wine was not over priced, will certainly go back, cant wait for there Xmas Menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ElaineG973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent and such good value”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Having been here for lunch and dinner, I found the staff courteous and efficient, the food tasty and imaginative and exceptional value. The portions are not enormous (which suits me well) and all food is freshly cooked including hot bread. The seasonal set menu is excellent value – almost not worth cooking at home! Nothing is too much trouble for the helpful, informed staff.

My only slight criticism is that, due to the constraints of the building, the tables are a little close to one another in regimental rows, especially downstairs, but this should not detract you from trying this restaurant. Well worth a visit (or several)!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller23023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So good we went back......”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

.....and back. Visited on spec on the Wednesday of our recent holiday and liked it so much that we booked for the next two evenings. There are two menus, a la carte and "market" which is in effect table d'hote and very good value and an adjustment to the price is even made if fewer than the 3 courses are wanted. Both menus are not extensive but very imaginative. Alterations to any dish were no problem; e.g. no mustard (allergy) in the lentils, which proves it was prepared fresh, and vanilla rather than chocolate ice cream (preference) with poached pear. Good value and very little more expensive than average pub grub and much more enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good proce”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The welcome was good, food was perfection.

Only downside is that their credit card machine was out of action and i had to go down the street to a cash machine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosmario Restaurant also viewed

Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
 
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
 

Been to Rosmario Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing