We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good service”
Review of The Leaking Well

The Leaking Well
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
worcester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

the food can be a bit up and down but its a pub thats trying hard and i will go back again as the food menu has a good variety.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeakingWell, Manager at The Leaking Well, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hello,
Thankyou for your response.
We do work hard on our quality of food, If there is an issue with your food please bring it to our attention and we will be more than happy to rectify the problem.
Hopefully see you soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    25
    18
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic value Sunday morning breakfast”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have driven past this pub loads of times when traveling from home to Wolverhampton and back to see rellies but had never stopped here until recently. We had stayed overnight in a budget hotel where no breakfast was provided so were on the lookout for some food on the way home. As we passed by the Leaking Well we noticed that the car park was nicely full for a Sunday morning, a promising sign so we called in. We received a very friendly greeting and were soon served with an amazing cooked breakfast plus tea and toast - lovely and great value! A very nice find, highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajk1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food is excellent”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Had excellent meal again. The cream mushrooms are gorgeous. Hubbys mixed grill cooked and presented lovely.
A+++ home made food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home made food, lovely!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I did a reel long review of the leaking well but the app lost it upon submission so this is very brief. Very good food for a reasonable price, friendly clean and tidy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well cooked Breakfast - Great value for money!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I visited here with my sister and nephew and we were pleasantly surprised. The warm welcome from the staff was lovely. The waitress efficiently took our order and nothing was too much trouble. ..even something slightly off menu was sorted for my nephew..a bonus making a happy six year old! The breakfasts arrived and were piping hot with all items cooked to perfection. We enjoyed our food and the best was yet to come. ..£15 for all our breakfasts and drinks. ..great value for money! Also spoke to the chef..a very friendly guy that obviously takes pride in his food. ..Well done Chef! And thanks to all the staff for a great Breakfast experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank 1foxyladyderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Leaking Well also viewed

Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
 
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
 
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Leaking Well? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing