We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family friendly cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful family friendly cottage”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Karen made us feel very welcome with a welcome pack tailored to our family with baby snacks as well as homemade goods and staples.

The property seemed more spacious than the photos on the website indicated and the kitchen was particularly well kitted out with everything you could possibly ever need.

We had a lovely stay and highly recommend the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm glad we made you feel so welcome, and that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you'll visit us again soon! Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby H
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High-spec throughout, thoughtful hosts”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed as a family with toddler and baby, hard to fault anything. High-spec throughout, thoughtful hosts. For example, all kitchen bits I needed to cook a big meal were there, including ice in the freezer when the hollandaise separated and needed some emergency action.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you for your review Toby. It was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely family, and we're so glad you found everything you needed here!
Best wishes, Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S
Bexhill-on-sea
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Nest is Best!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We can't fault this property. The surroundings are peaceful; surrounding garden and countryside beautiful; attention to detail inside amazing; the welcome pack was delicious; the towels were the most luxurious ever and Karen is a very kind, thoughtful and welcoming host. We will certainly use it again, if the opportunity arises, and would have no hesitation in recommending it. It's a perfect retreat after a busy day out.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Roger. We are so pleased you enjoyed your week with us, and look forward to welcoming you here again.
Best wishes, Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxanne-1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Nest, Winnall - Easter break”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful, relaxing stay at The Nest, Winnall. Great facilities, lovely decor, we had a fantastic night sleep on one of the very comfortable beds! Location excellent for exploring the Worcestershire area. The owners Karen and Dave who run the cottage couldn't do enough for us, will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, Roxanne. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarvestCo...
Suffolk
1 review
“Hidden Treasure Amazing Attention to Detail”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked for 4 nights but ended up staying for 5 as it was all so lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for our host Karen. She has clearly spent a great deal of time to lovingly furnish the nest, with many unexpected details which give it a modern look with a retro twist, pieces from the period have been hunted out and renovated by hand to add interest and style.

It is extremely well equipped with special touches like picnic blankets and boxes, all the basics like tin foil and condiments, and many dishes bowls and jugs to cover all eventualities. Karen provides ecover products for cleaning and was very understanding as I did many loads of washing as I unexpectedly acquired some uni washing from my son who had "run out of time " hmmmm!

The bathroom looks amazing and the showers are powerful with lovely fluffy white towels, details like an old washboard adorn the walls.

There is a wood burner which makes the lounge lovely and cosy if it's a bit chilly, and for sunny days we used the pretty courtyard for lunch.

Karen welcomed us with homemade bread and jams, plus some milk and butter plus eggs from her hens. She was also very helpful printing off a speech for my son and dropping us some sticks to get the fire started.

A lovely break, and one we hope to return to soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you had a great time here, and hope you'll get the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect home from hone.”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at the Nest for 6 weeks in all. Its perfect fully equipped with everything needed for a relaxing break or enjoying local activities its very clean, lovely family run, and location is well placed, and excellent for walkers, Worcester races, or shopping, and Malvern‘s Three Counties Show. Very welcoming owner lots of character with modern mix. Very nice. We would stay their again.!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, and we are so glad you enjoyed your extended stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c6col
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage & stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had such a lovely time, 5 star rating, the cottage as been recently renovated to a top quality standard with amenities to match it really as the wow factor!
It's quiet, tranquil with beautiful surroundings. The owners have gone to great lengths to make sure your stay is all you could wish for...
We will definitely be staying again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything you needed and more at The Nest.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing