We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveler rating
616
300
95
56
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
616
300
95
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea lovely hotel scones wedding reception sunday lunch underfloor heating superior room extensive grounds lovely grounds bar area set menu restaurant staff birthday celebration function room evening meal steak the ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Spent two nights at Hogarths as part of Great Little Breaks deal. Overall very well run, excellent accommodation and relaxed stay. Part of the deal was a Evening meal on our first night up to a certain value. Food was very nice when it arrived, but that was the problem. After two hours with our main course plates still waiting to be cleared and no sign of any urgency to take a last course order we gave up and retreated to our room. Restaurant wasn't particularly busy and despite a number of apologies from the staff the service had no signs of improving. Disappointing as it was part of the deal and no obvious reason for the poor slow service. We were not the only ones to suffer. We put it down to a bad night at the office, but it did spoil what was a nice stay. Reception was apologetic on check out but by them the damage had been done.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Openmindedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Booked this hotel due to it being a midway meeting point.
Lovely presented hotel in and out.
Check in could have been quicker as there were 2 desks but only one manned and a group of four checking in before us, but were only waiting about 10 mins.
Room was nice, spacious bathroom, all clean and good strong shower.
Richard the night porter was very polite and had a good knowledge of the surrounding area.
10 minute drive to West Midlands safari park.
Breakfast was lovely, buffet style which we preferred but we realised this was only because the hotel was at full capacity, or it would have been non-buffet style.
Will be back for our next meet!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Melonrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Stayed here on a two night deal through Great Little Breaks. The hotel was clean and well appointed and the service was excellent. The bedroom was spacious and nicely furnished with good lighting but would benefit from an extra easy chair as only one was provided. Nice bathroom and spotlessly clean with nice range of quality toiletries.
Maybe a better selection of teas and coffee and complimentary water could have been provided and a slightly larger tv.
The restaurant and bar were intimate with lovely views over the ground. The food was first class as was the service. Nice choice of gins and cocktails.
Breakfast was buffet style one day and served on day two. Quality was good and service was again excellent.
Well done Hogarth Stone Manor!

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking grounds.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kaziehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a short break and our arrival was met with a very friendly and knowledgable receptionist. After check in we went to our room which was fantastic. Very spacious, smart, clean and well appointed. The en suite was very modern and again, well appointed.
Both dinner and breakfasts were faultless and the service was friendly and efficient.
The hotel had super grounds and there was good access to public transport
All round, a super hotel which we will visit again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank thecoolehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and I must admit from the moment we checked in until the moment we left I honestly cannot say a bad word about it. We arrived at 11pm and was met by Stephen who was extremely helpful and even at that time of night was very pleasant. We had a lovely room - standard double. He kindly offered to open the bar to get us some drinks - a lovely selection! We chose to go and sit outside on the patio and enjoyed some chill out time. Breakfast was lovely and we had a walk around the grounds which were beautiful and all members of staff we came into contact with couldn't do enough. Thank you for everything and we will visit again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lesleyanner2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews