We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As you would expect from a budget hotel”
Review of Meadow Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meadow Farm
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Redditch
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Used an accessible room with wheelchair user. Spacious and clean, although the shower room was a bit 'aromatic' and the shower drain needs clearing - a long shower would probably flood the room! Staff helpful and quickly supplied extras requested. Room was quiet and we left next morning to continue our journeyn well refreshed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brynelfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 380 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel consists of both new and refurbished buildings. I was in the new part, where Reception is also situated. A warm friendly wecome from the Receptionist, who answered my questions helpfully, was followed by the pleasant surprise of a clean, modern, spacious room. You have to know what Travelodge does and doesn't supply to have a completely successful stay, but if you are in the know (e.g. shower gel and shampoo not supplied), then that's fine. It was completely quiet; I couldn't hear a sound (but I didn't overlook the car park - see another review). The Meadow Lane restaurant next door was ideal. Two main courses for the price of one. The hotel and restaurant together suited my purposes, a meal and bed for the night whilst on a long distance walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Booked a family room here in late August. Arrived to be told that there were no family rooms, so we were put in a twin, disabled room. Asked if we could have a double room and were told there were none. So I checked on my phone to see availability and hey ho, there were double rooms available. When I put this to the receptionist she changed her mind and said yes there were doubles available. Clearly a liar and a bit of an upsetting experience. Finally got a double room which was OK, and ate at the pub next door which was wonderful. Just a shame about the lying receptionist. If I book a family room, I expect to get one!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteBFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Guest Relations Manager at Meadow Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear PeteBFC

Thank you for your post. We aim to provide a high level of service at all times, and I am sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion.

Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to fully investigate your concerns. To assist us with this, please can you visit our main Travelodge website and use the new ‘Contact Us’ form, to provide us with full details of your issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

stayed here for 1 night on 31 aug 2012 and booked 2 family rooms only to be given them on the second floor overlooking the pub car park...... the hotel and rooms were very clean and everything seemed fine till.......03 00 in the morning when we finally got to sleep due to car doors slamming engines revving horns peeping and people slamming room doors and shouting drunk down corridoors and we had to be up for 6.00 and away for 07.30 so only had 3hrs sleep.. dont forget this travelodge is joined on to a pub.....we also stayed at travelodge m4 chievley the night after and it was perfect we slept all night ..... would i stay at redditch again ....no dont think so

Room Tip: dont have 116 and 118
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr-john H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Guest Relations Manager at Meadow Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Mr-john H

Thank you for your post. I am sorry to learn you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion.

We do hope that all of our customers get a good night sleep when staying with us. Due to the central location, some noise might be heard, however we will try to tell our customers by putting details on our website. We also try to reduce the noise from outside the hotel by having double glazing and insulated walls.

Once again, I apologise for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I thought other people were exaggerating when they said this was the best Travelodge they'd stayed in, but having spent the Bank Holiday weekend here, I can definitely say it's the best Travelodge we've ever stayed in.

We were in the new block, and whoever did the layout of the rooms did a sterling job. Everything you would normally expect in a Travelodge was there, but cleverly thought out so there was a much better use of the space. I had the end room, looking down on the hotel and pub car park. Although there was a little noise during the afternoon and evening, I wasn't aware of anything after about 10pm. And I really loved the fact that they'd put in two windows, one at the end of the room as normal, and one in the side wall, so I could see more of the view (hedgerows and little pastures going up the slight hill).

The staff were first class. When we arrived, the receptionist noticed my walking stick and repeatedly asked me if I was okay with stairs because if I wasn't, although they were fully booked, they would move people around to put me on the ground floor. Top marks to her for noticing.

For breakfast, we would have used the Sainsburys down the road, but this wasn't open early enough on the bank holiday. So we went into the centre of town to the Royal Enfield, a Wetherspoons pub.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florallle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed 2 nights with 2 children - clean and bright, lovely setting - nice and quiet. Great pub next door for good (and cheap!) food. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. We'll stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here just for 1 night with our 2 children, the room was lovely and clean. Really easy to find. Check in was quick, if rather non personable!!

My one main gripe is that the bed was way too soft, and obviously well worn, and the room was quite warm.

We ate at the Meadow Farm 2 for 1 pub and had a lovely meal and really great to sit in the garden afterwards.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayney13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.8 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.3 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 7 in Redditch
2,124 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 7 in Redditch
224 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Farm

Address: Dagnell End Road, Redditch B98 9BJ, England (Formerly Meadow Inns)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Redditch
#6 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
Price Range: $66 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Meadow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redditch
Travel Lodge Redditch
Redditch Travelodge
Redditch Travel Lodge
Meadow Farm Redditch, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing